Lemon Chewy Crisps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I enjoyed these cookies and added an extra tablespoon of fresh lemon juice and sprinkled sugar over the almonds yum! Keep an eye on them because they will brown fast towards the end of the baking cycle, I pulled them out at 8 min. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Needs more lemon but I LOVE lemon flavor so I may be biased. They were good though. The dough was amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Southern Gal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
The name says it all. They are good hot out of the oven, or out of the fridge. My DH likes soft cookies, so I tried to bake them less, but it didn't work - they looked done until they cooled, but they were still doughy. I just used the zest and juice of one large lemon, and they were delicious. Not the lemony zip from a lemon bar, but nice subtle, refreshing lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
These were absolutely delicious. I doubled the recipe without any hitches and the bf named these as his most favorite cookie of all time. They were light, mouth-watering, with just the perfect amount of crisp. Next time, I may add a little more lemon zest just because I like a little more lemon flavor, but the recipe is excellent as written as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
Simply put - my new favorite cookie recipe! I doubled the zest and the lemon juice as other reviewers had suggested and the cookies came out extremely lemony. I wish I had doubled the recipe though! Using a 1/8th cup measure for the dough, I wound up with 17 cookies. I wish I hadn't told my boyfriend I was making these. Thanks so much for this AWESOME recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Campbell, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
These are ok. They are more light and cake like (not necessarily a bad thing), but I doubled the lemon juice and zest and they still aren't very lemony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixkyej

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
my cookies stuck to the teflon cookie sheet and were not that lemony, although for additional taste i added extra lemon and topped the cookies with sugar. I found the cookies dry, you could easily need a glass of milk or water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
Very good. Light flavor. I'm taking these to my family's 4th of July BBQ because they just scream "summer" to me. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandyH.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
I'm not sure if I did something wrong, because everyone else seemed to enjoy these cookies, but mine stuck to the pan really bad until I greased it. They tasted okay, not the best lemon cookies we've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
I used white chocolate chips instead of nuts. The best!!! and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States