Lemon Chewy Crisps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
NOT near lemony enough for me. Isn't there a lemon cookie recipe out there that when I taste the cookie I will actually be able to tell its lemon--not suddle hints?? :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Trying this recipe again after a year and living in a diff place. Recipe is really tasty, just not lemony enough. I adjusted the recipe by adding juice of 1 1/2 lemons, extra vanilla and sprinkled cinnamon & sugar over the top. Next time I will add 2 whole lemons...tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Umma Threads
Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
This recipe is very good. I made one batch with the almonds and decided I didnt care for them. I just made these plain. I added extra lemon zest after the first batch also because the lemon taste was very faint. The more zest the better in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cashiers, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
I love this recipe. I'm not the best baker, and even I was able to turn out a great batch of cookies. For those of you who like a more lemony flavor change the amount of lemon juice to 2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
These were soo good, I'm actually made another batch as soon as the first came out. I did change the recipe just a little, I used 1 tsp lemon extract instead of zest and 1 TBS of lemon juice. I also used almond extract instead of vanilla. Really came out great! I suggest taking the cookies out before the brown on the outsides, they stay really soft that way!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABromund

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Not enough of a lemon kick. If you increase the lemon juice you lose the wonderfully chewy and crunchy texture and get a cakey cookie instead. This is good if you only want a hint of lemon, but it wasn't enough for me. It turned out more like a sugar cookie with a bit of lemon instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoconutGirl

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
SO good! I omitted the almonds and added a tiny bit more sugar (less than 1/4 cup). My husband ate 6 when he came home and I am the one who loves lemon! Can't wait to make these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
followed this recipe to a tee..and they turned out like a big blob of wasted butter & sugar...they didn't have any shape..no taste...sorry but I won't be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Gagnon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
This cookie wasn't lemony enough for us. It tasted like a sugar cookie with a light hint of lemon. We did like that it was crispy on the edges and chewy in the center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
These are the best and so easy!! I have made them twice now and they have become a family favorite. Our lemon tree is out of control right now, so I used alot more zest and lemon juice the 2nd time, and it is fantastic. Just zested the entire lemon and used the entire lemon juice. Then I made sugar lemon (thinly sliced lemons simmered in 1/4 cup water & 1/4 cup sugar for 15 minutes. Put 1/2 a lemon on the cookies when they was still hot. Very lemony and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizjohn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States