Lemon Chewy Crisps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
These were sooo tasty! I did opt out of the almonds and used a lemon glaze which made these AMAZING! Also, I used Fleischmann's Margarine over butter so they were more like the Archway soft lemon cookie. Highly recommend this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This recipe is AMAZING!!!My whole family loved this recipe and that is amazing on its own. My parents don't like alot of sugar and even they said the cookies were delicious. I definetly would recommend these. I might even make them again. *** For more lemon flavor, add an extra teaspoon of lemon juice and a little more lemon zest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Wonderful lemon cookie! I used the juice of two lemons to try to achieve a real lemon flavor. It was a sticky dough so I let it set up in the fridge for a bit before I rolled into balls. I gently set the almonds on top of each ball and then sprinkled with a bit of sugar. They turned out beautiful and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Easy recipe, like most of the other reviewers, I added more lemon juice than what it called for. They are awesome cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
This is exactly the kind of lemon cookie I love...crisp & chewy!! I made 8 dozen (whew) for Chriastmas giving and I know everyone will love these cookies. And, with so many recipes to choose from, I sure got lucky with this one. Nothing bad to say here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I've made these cookies exactly as per recipe and they were really nice. Then one day I thought why not, and reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup, added 1/2 cup chopped cranberries, 1 tsp lime juice, upped the baking powder to 1 tsp and baking soda to 1/2 tsp. I baked them in tiny paper cups for 17 mins. They tasted very very good. To pass the acid test, I made these lemony cupcakes for tea with a bunch of discerning ladies but this time I topped them with cream cheese and a frosted cranberry which I also got from AllRecipes. Those baby cupcakes looked so pretty! My goodness, the ladies were fighting over the last few cakes. But they were all my good friends so we had a really good time with me handing out the recipe like favours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Try Meyer lemons and use less sugar. Yumm-O!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Delightful cookies. Crisp and chewy as promised with wonderful lemon flavor. Best eaten quickly and not stored - I found they lost their crispness quite quickly and went very soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Fantastic! I doubled the recipe and added toasted shredded coconut (just because I had some that I wanted to use, and thought coconut and lemon are a good combination). I did not use almonds, but topped the cookies with sugar instead. I got very good results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LFerreira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Puffs of lemon-aire! Following the advice of many former reviewers, I too used 3T lemon juice and rolled the balls in confectioner's sugar prior to baking. Yummo! This will definitely be a summertime staple in our cookie jar this year! Thanks Jennifer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States