Lemon Chewy Crisps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2004
These are great! Very light and crispy cookies. However, I didn't think they had enough of a lemon kick (and I used the full tbsp of lemon zest and actually added an extra 1/2 tsp of lemon juice). Next time I'll try adding more lemon. Also, I glazed these with a mix of confectioners sugar and lemon juice. They gave these cookies a nice extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
All you have to do is add a little more lemon (zest AND juice) and these cookies taste awesome! These are by far the best lemon cookies I've ever had. Two thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
wow these were really good! i followed the recipe exactly. they're kinda flat cookies with only a hint of lemon.they're also very soft. maybe i'll add more lemon next time. yummyyy thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
The cookies came out pretty good. All I added was half a teaspoon lemon essence. I think it gave it more of lemon flavour. And added about half the amount of the almonds in the batter and sprinkled the rest on top. Thanks for sharing;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
YUMMY. I don't like almonds so I used the extra sugar. I also didn't have a lemon so I used 4T of lemon juice as another user suggested. I made larger cookies-got 13 total-baked only for 12 minutes, and they are so soft and chewy. Perfect lemon flavor. The only thing I might try is sprinkling sugar over them for some extra sweetness. This recipe is going to be made many times, probably again tonight! I might add extra vanilla and omit the lemon juice for those in my family who don't like lemon. they are missing out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
These cookies were fantastic! I baked them early this afternoon and I'm having a hard time staying away from the cookie jar until the kids get home. This one is going at the top of the recipe list. Thanks Jennifer for submitting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
I took these cookies to a church youth group and they were gone within 7 minutes! Also, I brought one to my friend and he said "Why'd you only bring one, these rock!". They had great flavor and they were chewey on the inside. I also didn't use the almonds and added the noted amount of sugar instead. RECOMMENDED!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2003
really really good cookies. i would recommend making a double batch, since it didnt make very many cookies. also, when you take them out of the oven, dont leave them on the cookie sheet for too long or they will stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
Just the recipe I was looking for. Light, "lemony", and not too sweet. Plus very soft! Will definitely keep this one and make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2002
I used the extra sugar instead of the almonds. I also substituted 3 tablespoons of lemon juice for the lemon zest. The cookies turned out great! Not too lemony and very dainty. Cool for at least 2 or 3 minutes before removing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States