Lemon Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
This didn't turn out so well for me because I couldn't find any nonfat lemon yogurt so I substituted Greek lemon yogurt and it had a different taste and texture which of course affected the cheesecake. I think next time I might just use vanilla yogurt since there is lemon juice and it would still have that lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domonique Burke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
It was ok just not enough lemon flavor for me. I did add lemon rind also and still it just wasn't that strong bold lemon flavor I was looking for. So the next time I made it I added a lemon pie filling on top and a meringue on top of that to make it a lemon meringue cheesecake. It was absolutely delicious. Everyone compared it to the cheesecake factory's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deya

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
I have made this cheese cake since i found this recipe And it works perfectly everytime. I strongly recomended to try it because you won't regreted. I think that the yogurt gives it that especial thing that makes it delicious. Can't wait to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Have made this a few times already. Love how versatile the recipe is. You can change out the citrus juice and yogurt to come up with other flavors. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Its cool
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This was really easy to make. This cheesecake did not disappoint me in my love for lemon. I added the zest of one medium lemon (1tsp to the crust mix and 2tsp into the cheesecake mix). And for the crust, I used crushed Biscoff cookies instead of graham crackers. Amazingly delicious. I brought this to Easter dinner and everyone loved it, and they were shocked when I told them it's made with low-fat cream cheese and nonfat yogurt. It's 5 stars, with these modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by entityellow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I didn't necessarily want a low-fat lemon cheesecake, but rather a recipee to work with. Based on reviews I came up with this: CRUST: 8 graham crackers, 1 tblspn melted butter, 2-3 tblspn white sugar (taste for desired sweetness). Lightly spray spring pan w/butter flavored Pam, add crust mixture and toast in oven just until light brown, 3-5 min. (NOTE: Don't use any other flavor pam as it will absorb into the crumbs and give it an odd flavor). FILLING: I used regular cream cheese, 2 eggs instead of substitue, 1 tspn vanilla, dbl REAL lemon juice, 2-3 tablspn lemon zest, 1 greek oiks lemon meringue container. I think greek yogurt compliments the cream cheese texture better. Have cream cheese at room temp or throw in microwave 40 seconds. 1. cream the cream cheese and sugar. 2. Blend in yogurt, lemon juice/zest and 1 tspn vanilla extract 3. Blend eggs, one at a time, just until incorporated. 4. Blend in flour. 5. Pour into pie crust and tap pan on counter to losen any air bubbles. BAKING: Bake with water bath method (wrap bottom of spring pan with foil - I double it. Place in center of pan with about 1/2 inch to inch of water). I think this way is best, as when I put the pan of water a rack under the pie it seems to crack. I use a knife for doneness as a topping goes on this anyway. FINISHING: Sour Cream topping: 1/2 cup sour cream, 1-2 tspn sugar, real lemon juice, lemon zest. Taste as you go for desired sweetness/touch of lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by startingtradition
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I didn't actually eat this, I don't like lemon, but I made it for someone who does and they absolutely loved it. I made as written except I added lemon rind. I was really happy the way this turned out. I wanted to do the water bath thing that I read about from other reviews, but I didn't, and it didn't seem to matter, it cooked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by greatny
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Very good recipe! The original recipe used the white sugar, egg sub. and the nonfat lemon yogurt. But my cheesecake still came out very nice while I used brown sugar, 2 eggs, and the plain yogurt for substitution!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Audry W
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I make this yummy cheesecake regularly and I always add the zest of 2 lemons along with 3 TBS of lemon juice. I only use 6 oz of lemon yogurt, since I have only found it sold in that amount. It seems to need less than 50 minutes in my oven. My family enjoys the cake without any topping. It has nice, light, texture which we prefer over a more dense, rich cheesecake. It's not overly sweet, either. It is one of our favorite desserts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audry W

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States