Lemon Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2007
My family loved this recipe. It's really easy and, if you want to change the flavor, you can use different flavored fat free yogurts. I've tried strawberry and vanilla, and they were both great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
this was a great cheesecake. I used Splenda instead of the sugar, and you couldn't even tell the difference, but definately healthier for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winfield, Alabama, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
WOW! Not only was this a snap to put together it tastes so sinful! It is so rich and flavorful. I used 2 eggs and only 6 oz of yogurt (Kroger brand is 6 oz) and it was fabulous! I am going to try different flavor yogurts next time. Defininatly a repeater!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
Yummy! Made this for my in-laws last week and they're already asking me to make another one. I also used two eggs instead of the egg substitute. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
This cheesecake was really dry until I added a GENEROUS layer (after baking and cooling) of a mixture of sour cream, lemon juice, and sugar--now I can honestly rate it 5 stars!!!! I'll make this one alot!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
Wonderful! I used 2 eggs in lieu of egg substitute. Also baked it in ramekins (crustless) in a water bath following the "all recipes" hints for cheesecakes (water bath, jiggle test, texture photo etc). Prior to serving, topped it with Blackberry preserves and fresh blackberries and served for brunch dessert. Will make again. Super easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
Unbelievable! This cheesecake is SO good. It reminds me of the lemon cheesecake I used to always get at The Cheesecake Factory until the discontinued it. I made only minor changes to the recipe: I added the zest of one lemon, used crushed Nilla Wafers for the crust instead of graham crackers because I prefer the flavor, and I used two eggs instead of the egg substitute. I baked it using the water bath technique described in one of the allrecipes.com articles. This is phenomenal cheesecake. I can't wait to make it again. You really can't go wrong with this. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
Great recipe. I wish I read reviews first because I think it would of been better if I added in lemon rind. I wanted more of a lemon taste but it was still delicious. I did use two regular eggs and baked mine with a tray of hot hot water on the shelf below it in the oven. Mine baked in 45 min. No cracks and it looked beautiful topped with dollops of cool whip and fresh lemon slices. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, New York, USA
Living In: Dover, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
Yum! I added the zest from the lemon. This is a terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ozark, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I made this recipe and definitely will again. I found the lemon flavor a little too light for my tastes so I added a thin layer of lemon pie filling on the top. It also made it look a little prettier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States