Lemon Cheesecake Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
This is a wonderful recipe for cheesecake type squares and so easy. For a change of pace try using homemade lemon curd (you can also buy it but not as good) in place of the jam. Gives it even more of a lemon taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
So good! I fallowed the recipe exactly and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Grace

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
These where amazing! I made them for a charity bake sale and not one was left! Everyone raved about them. They where a bit messy coming out of the pan, so next time I will make sure the pan is super greased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StarHammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This is a delicious recipe so I felt confident that it could be modified to mostly sugar free. I substituted Splenda for the white sugar, but left the brown sugar in the crust. I also used sugar free jam. I came out great but I will probably add more lemon juice the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
These were amazing! I used an entire 15 oz jar of raspberry jam and used 2 low fat cream cheese packages with two regular packages of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
These are simply delicious! I used a little bit more brown sugar in the crust to make it sweeter and I used strawberry jam instead of raspberry. It turned out sooo delicious. This is a permanent addition to my recipe box. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SDEGRAW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
These tasted wonderful and were a big hit! I gave it 4 stars because I was only able to take about half of the squares to a holiday party because the outer edge pieces looked terrible. I warmed and drizzled some of the raspberry jam over the top to dress them up and hide some imperfections.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Oh my heavenly stars, this is wonderful!! I made a half recipe in an 8x8 glass baking dish. I prepared the pan with Bakers Joy and after cutting these into 16 squares (dipped a sharp knife into hot water and wiped clean before each cut), they came out without a fuss and looked beautiful. I used our favourite raspberry jam with seeds and that was just fine. The cooking time was true, 35 minutes. I topped each with a fresh raspberry. Gorgeous! We loved the unique taste of the crust and the refreshing burst of citrus from the fresh lemon juice and zest. Thank you so much for the recipe! Update: Just took a couple of bars out of the freezer. They've been in there for quite a while, and after defrosting they taste every bit as good as the day they were made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Table for Two

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This dessert has a good flavor. I didn't rate it a 5 because I wasn't crazy about the way it looked when I cut it (which I did very carefully, with a warm knife that I was constantly rinsing.) Although the squares were set when I took them out of the oven, they weren't as firm as I would have liked after being chilled overnight. I was hoping they would have more of a true cheesecake firmness. If you look at the photos, you'll see that they don't look particularly wonderful when cut so I'm guessing that it wasn't just me. Since I was serving them for a party, that bothered me a little bit. Like I said, though, they were tasty. I made a lemon whipped cream topping to put on them and that helped the presentation some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States