Lemon Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by JT_Swag4Days
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I modified just a bit by rolling the ball in crushed pecans, as I'm not a fan of graham crackers. I know this is a spring/summer treat, but it went over great as a Thanksgiving appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I love lemon and this was a perfect little snack. Took it to a work potluck and was asked for the recipe. I used the sweetened lemonade mix. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
This is a little tart for my taste even with using Country Time sweetened lemonade mix so I add a little more powdered sugar. I serve it in a dish and use it more as a dip. My MIL loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I loved this recipe! A little soft, so it's difficult to form, but very refreshing. Check how concentrated you lemonade mix is, I accidently used a SUPER concentrated one and had to double the recipe, it was so tart! But other than my own blunder, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
really good , not too sweet , I doubled the limon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Photo by MrsAltmiller
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This was so yummy! Very refreshing for a hot summer day. I brought this to a meeting and it was literally gone in minutes - people were scraping the plate to get the lest remnants of cheese. I used Countrytime lemonade. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAltmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
super easy and yummy! Made just as it says and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hot Springs, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Made this for a party and it was a big hit! I added some chopped pecans and a little bit of unsweetened lemonade as well because it seemed too sweet. I think the recipe calls for the already sweetened powder, like Country Time. Great recipe! I'm just about to go make some more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
very tart!!! I had to doubled the amount of sugar. I didn't use butter and I tried the 1/3 less fat cream cheese. I think because I changed the recipe a bit, my end product was more like a custard dip, but everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Pretty lemony, but overall good & a little addicting after you get past the tart taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States