Lemon Carrots and Rutabaga Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Unexpectedly delicious! The play of root veggie goodness with the lemon and slight sweetness of the sugar and tang of the dill is a fabulous combination. My garden is making lots of rutabaga and I was desperate for something new to do with it. This recipe hit the spot and I will make it over and over again! I made exactly as written, but I did use rainbow carrots for aesthetic pleasure (it looks beautiful in the serving dish), and I used fresh dill, which wasn't specified but I'm guessing it makes it better than dried dill ever could. Delish!! Even made a rutabaga fan out of my picky 15-year-old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
My husband, who rarely touches a vegetable (especially cooked) likes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
This was tasty, and quite easy once you get past peeling the rutabaga. I didn't know how much flavor the rutabaga would have, so I added half of the lemon rind (after zesting and juicing) to the pot while boiling the vegetables. I also used fresh dill, so I used at least a full teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I love this recipe. It is simple and quick. I substituted raw honey for brown sugar and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda
Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dubois, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Never had rutabaga before this, but this was great, even the kids liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Will make again, but the rutabagas were still a little bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefsteph

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
12-24-11: The best rutabaga I've had in a long time. 3-26-12: Good even if the proportions are changed a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I thoroughly enjoy this recipe, and often make it to serve on special occassions. Thanks for a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
really tasty and easy to make...even my husband managed to surprise me by making it@
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirsten Grace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I am new to the Rutabaga. And we absolutely fell in LOVE with this recipe. Much better than the old mashed that i have tried a few times. Thanks so much for a great dish...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States