Lemon Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I haven't even tasted the cake yet, but I licked the bowl and it was amazing, it is our dessert tonight, I topped mine with strawberries as the store didn't have any raspberries in. I also used lemon cake mix. I also used the instant sugar free lemon pudding for the frosting, the bowl was finger licking good!!! I will come back after eating it to let you know how awesome it tastes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
It's good it just needs more lemon flavor, overall its very good! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I LOVE this recipe! My husband use to hate lemon cake, once I made this he asks for it all the time! So glad I found it!!! I do add a little bit of lemon extract to the cake batter, but other then that you dont have to change a thing! Thank you for posting this yummy cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This was a very moist cake and easy to make. I added 2 tablespoons more of lemon juice to make it more lemony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Easy recipe, but...the texture was too spongy & "wet". Those that said it was great, what are they comparing it to? I even added lemon extract & zest to the batter, still was bland. My husband loves sweets, but he didn't like it. I wouldn't make it again. Kroger lemon cake is much better..& after all, isn't that what we don't want? Homemade shld be better than storebought
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Very, very good.But, after adding 1 oz. of pudding mix to the whipped topping,icing was very thin and runny,even after 20 min. So, I added the rest of the 3.4 oz box of the pudding mix(couildn't find a 1oz. box)and it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Super moist and great flavour. I made it with a raspberry filling. I also added 1 tablespoon of lemon extract to the cake batter while mixing. Not only did I make this as a cake but also cupcakes. Both were a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetpeaveronica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maple, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Very dense, spongy texture. I didn't care for it, but those who I made them for REALLY enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gilberts, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This is a keeper! I added fresh blueberries to the cake. It is really moist and light. Will make it again - soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I thought this was pretty easy and good, although my husband said he thought the cake tasted "wet". Everyone else seemed to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States