Lemon Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Best lemon cake I have ever had!! Amazing! Be sure to use lemon cake mix and lemon pudding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I have made this recipe twice and both times everyone loved it. The first time I made it I used white cake mix and lemon pudding mix. I had lemon frosting on hand and used that. I followed the other reviewers' advice to make sure the cake was mixed for the right amount of time and used a 9 x 13 pan. The cake was super moist. The lemon frosting give it an extra lemon flavor. The second time I made the cake I used lemon cake mix and lemon pudding mix. I made the frosting with whipped topping and lemon pudding mix. It also came out moist and with a great lemon flavor that is not overpowering. Thank you LaDonna for this wonderful recipe. It will be my go to recipe when I want to make a lemon cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
it is great and good for dinner partys
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaylee Southwind

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This is a great recipe. Very easy tweak makes all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Big hit at our house,everyone loves it and brother-in-law always requests it when he comes to visit.Made the cake as a layer cake and I did not have any problem with it,the frosting is really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly, including beating it for as long as the recipe states, and while it tasted fine, the consistently was more like an over-baked cheesecake. Just too gooey and dense to call it cake. Bummed because I doubled the recipe. I make cakes every week, and I won't be keeping this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA
Living In: Pinon Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Excellent i used lemon cake, lemon pudding (not vanilla) Real lemon juice & whipped cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Perfectly light, refreshing cake. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Krogh Lewis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Made this for Easter. I used a lemon cake mix and then followed the above instructions. For the frosting, I used lemon pudding and fresh squeezed lemon, since I didn't have zest, and folded it in to the cool whip. It was so good. Everyone loved the cake. It was moist and lemony and light. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Blake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I made this yesterday for our family Easter dessert and it was a HUGE hit. We all had to have seconds. Wonderful, simple to make, light and spongy and just the right amount of "lemony"!! This recipe is going into my "keepers"!! Thanks LaDonna !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: La Mirada, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States