Lemon Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I thought this was pretty easy and good, although my husband said he thought the cake tasted "wet". Everyone else seemed to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Absolutely WONDERFUL!!!!!!! I used lemon cake mix like some of the other reviews suggested. Other than that, I stuck to the recipe. Frosting is AMAZING! Everyone LOVED this cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rblessedx3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Cake was delicious and moist. However I wish I would have opted for the regular pudding versus the sugar free. My guests complained about the after taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjacks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This cake sounds fantastic, but mine was not. I followed every direction, every suggestion, and my cake was flat and hard. I'm even a baker (as my job)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyNewt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thomasville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I love lemon so I was very exicited when I saw this cake and all the great reviews. I read all the suggestions and modifications and found the cake was easy to make, it expanded perfectly when I whipped it well and was not too thin. The problem I have with this cake is just a matter of personal taste. I like a sweeter cake, and this cake was light and fluffy, almost like angel food cake. I think if i used whole eggs instead of just whites this would help it though. I also was not fond of the pudding mix taste in the frosting, it tasted too artificial for me. And I like more of a buttercream frosting. I would not make this cake again, but I see how people who like the taste of lemon and want a lighter cake would like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Amazing cake super light and fluffy. I dyed the froasting yellow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley McCartney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centerville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Very delicious. I was surprised at how flat it was, did not raise much for a cake. Still everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Pretty good! For the lemon lover like me, it's a quick and easy and delicious dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corkypompom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I loved this recipe! I don't even like lemon cake but this came out fantastic! Very moist! However, I didn't use the frosting recipe. I made a lemon cream cheese frosting. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
So good! I made the topping a little more lemony. I put a few strawberries on the top. I loved them on the cake, I may add some in the middle layer next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States