Lemon Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Amazing cake super light and fluffy. I dyed the froasting yellow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley McCartney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centerville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Very delicious. I was surprised at how flat it was, did not raise much for a cake. Still everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Pretty good! For the lemon lover like me, it's a quick and easy and delicious dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corkypompom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I loved this recipe! I don't even like lemon cake but this came out fantastic! Very moist! However, I didn't use the frosting recipe. I made a lemon cream cheese frosting. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
So good! I made the topping a little more lemony. I put a few strawberries on the top. I loved them on the cake, I may add some in the middle layer next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I only had regular milk and regular instant lemon pudding mix and it turned out GREAT. I used GodivaGirl's recipe Lemon Cream Cheese Frosting to top this delicious cake off :) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
loved this cake, the only thing I changed was adding an 8 oz cream cheese to the icing, I don't normally like lemon but this cake has changed my mind. I have made it several times and it doesn't last long in my house or work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Super moist! I made these for my daughter's birthday with lemon cake mix and 1/4 c. lemon juice added to 1 1/2 c. water. AMAZING! (I used a different icing, so the 5 stars are just for the cake.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
it seems so delicious! i'll bake it soon! anyway thanks for uploading this recipes! =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
The changes I made: lemon cake instead of yellow, lemon pudding (not sugar-free, instead of vanilla for the topping), and no lemon extract in the topping. I baked the cake in a 9x13 pan, it is the biggest I have. My husband and oldest son went WILD for this cake. I thought it was a bit too sweet (but can't really figure out a way to decrease the sugar, since everything is pre-packaged), but still very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States