Lemon Cake with Lemon Filling and Lemon Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Okmulgee, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
This is not a lemon cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This is a wonderful cake! I had just spent a few hours baking 2 other layer cakes that went terribly wrong, and this one finally worked. Very well, too! It was moist and light and very tasty. I did the cake and the curd, and used my own frosting (whipped cream). I will make this again as soon as possible. One thing that might have been different though is that it really didn't rise much, each cake was barely an inch high. I only made two layers as this was my original plan, but maybe for four layers this would be problematic. All in all everyone enjoyed the cake and there was nothing leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skywilling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Natal, Rio Grande Do Norte, Brazil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I am a big fan of lemon anything and this was a huge disappointment. Such a waste of time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Gates, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I was very careful to not overmix the cake batter and it still came out a tad too dense. I might use a cake mix the second time around. I 1+1/2 the frosting recipe and had plenty but I only added 4 cups of powdered sugar (instead of the 6 that the conversion called for) and the frosting came out perfect! Also, the lemon curd is amazing, make sure to refrigerate it for the whole time, I can see how it could get runny if not fully cooled. This cake took me 4.5 hours to make, but I had the afternoon free and it was fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
One of the best cakes I have ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This cake is so good. If someone asks for a lemon cake, make them this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Outlaw_marshall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Super yummy, made cupcakes instead of cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana Lawhon Franken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Tasty. I didn't think it would turn out so well but I got some help from that made it 10 times better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kavivkc
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I have try this recipe and everyone in my family love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States