Lemon Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
WOAH. My first batch came out sickeningly sweet and I wondered why everyone else loved this. And I realize why now. I added TWICE the sugar I should have! So I remade it, and I can fully agree that it's the bomb. I added extra lemon and yellow food coloring because I LOVE lemon. Now it's the bomb--in a good way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I don't care for pancake syrup or maple syrup (go figure), so I was very interested in trying this out. I am so glad I did, I love it. It's very easy to make. It's great on pancakes, crepes, muffins, angel food cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Very yummy. After the first time making this I added a little extra lemon zest the next few times and it was delicous. Also, I followed someone elses review and added a little yellow food coloring to give it a nice yellow color as I was giving this away as gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinklady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Quick, easy, and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Excellent and easy peasy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Graham

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Yummy!!! I use this as a sauce on a stir fry. I can not say enough on the flavor. My daughter loves it on toast....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I love this stuff! I serve it with "Orange Rice Cake" from this site, and replace the orange in that recipe with lemon. Thanks for sharing dramstad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen Llemon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
It was ok, but I found it a little bland. It's more like a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSECLAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Munich, Bayern, Germany
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
really really good and extremely easy. don't need to add the butter if you don't want to (i'm volunteering in albania and the butter has an odd flavor here so i did it once with and once without and was pleased with both)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Chef John's Lighter Lemon Curd

All the rich, lemony goodness with less fat and fewer calories.

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States