Lemon Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2006
This recipe is simple and delicious. I used it with a lemon muffin recipe that was a little bland after baking. This recipe is perfect. The lemon butter definitely made the muffins more pleasing to serve. I did add a drop of yellow food coloring for presentation sake only. Easy and such a tasty butter. Will go into my favorite recipe file. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corry, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Union City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2004
Such a good sauce for crepes!! But I would also use it over pound cake or ice cream. Delicious! Thanks for such an easy, good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buckingham, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This is fabulous! We made it to go on our Lemon Pancakes. It was SO good! My son wants it for dinner again tonight. He love love loves anything lemon and this is perfect! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Oh this recipe is just devine! So very easy to make. I tripled the batch for this mornings breakfast pancakes and tomorrow nights lemon chicken. I added the slightest dusting of saffron powder to give it that georgous golden yellow colour. Stay with it on the stove top and stir constantly because once it starts this sauce will go from runny to thick in seconds ! love it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by passionpopprincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Yummm! This is so good! Super easy too! Vanilla ice cream + fresh blueberries + Lemon butter = delicious summer dessert :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarleland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
This recipe is SOOOOOO good! I served it in the center of rolled homemade crepes topped with powdered sugar. SO SO SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
really really good and extremely easy. don't need to add the butter if you don't want to (i'm volunteering in albania and the butter has an odd flavor here so i did it once with and once without and was pleased with both)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I love this stuff! I serve it with "Orange Rice Cake" from this site, and replace the orange in that recipe with lemon. Thanks for sharing dramstad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen Llemon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Yummy!!! I use this as a sauce on a stir fry. I can not say enough on the flavor. My daughter loves it on toast....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Excellent and easy peasy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Graham

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Chef John's Lighter Lemon Curd

All the rich, lemony goodness with less fat and fewer calories.

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States