Lemon Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
This is a very good recipe. It's quite easy, the instructions are simple to follow, and it comes out well every time. I used it as a sauce for a side dish I made, but I think this is better suited as a desert topping. Still very good, and I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Valley, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
Simple and clear recipie with ingredients that are easy to find. I used 2 Tbs of flour since I didnt have cornstarch. The final consistancy was closer to a gelatin than I had expected which may or may not be due to the subsitution. Although it did taste great over pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
Nice recipe. I did add about an extra tablespoon of butter to make the flavour more buttery. I used this to drizzle over crepes topped with whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2004
Such a good sauce for crepes!! But I would also use it over pound cake or ice cream. Delicious! Thanks for such an easy, good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buckingham, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
This recipe is simple and delicious. I used it with a lemon muffin recipe that was a little bland after baking. This recipe is perfect. The lemon butter definitely made the muffins more pleasing to serve. I did add a drop of yellow food coloring for presentation sake only. Easy and such a tasty butter. Will go into my favorite recipe file. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corry, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Union City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Oh this recipe is just devine! So very easy to make. I tripled the batch for this mornings breakfast pancakes and tomorrow nights lemon chicken. I added the slightest dusting of saffron powder to give it that georgous golden yellow colour. Stay with it on the stove top and stir constantly because once it starts this sauce will go from runny to thick in seconds ! love it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by passionpopprincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Yummm! This is so good! Super easy too! Vanilla ice cream + fresh blueberries + Lemon butter = delicious summer dessert :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarleland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
It was wonderful, but more like a glaze than butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
This recipe is SOOOOOO good! I served it in the center of rolled homemade crepes topped with powdered sugar. SO SO SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This is fabulous! We made it to go on our Lemon Pancakes. It was SO good! My son wants it for dinner again tonight. He love love loves anything lemon and this is perfect! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Chef John's Lighter Lemon Curd

All the rich, lemony goodness with less fat and fewer calories.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States