Lemon Butter Seasoned Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Great way to add a little zing to veggies. I make these with just the carrots - no potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAMIEBECK

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
Great potential! I used the amt of potatoes/carrots required AND I added 1 small head of broccoli chopped and a small sliced zuchinni and there was still a pool of butter at the bottom of my dish. The taste is very good but next time, I will use only 3-4 TBLS butter, 2 TBLS lemon juice, half the salt and half the italian seasoning to the same amt of veggies and all should be fine. These would be great with seafood! Will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I actually wanted a sauce to serve over asparagus and this was perfect. I took one of the reviewers suggestions and only used 4T butter, 2T lemon juice, half the salt and pepper and less Italian seasoning than the recipe called for. It was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Even my boys ate these veggies! I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
Very good recipe! I agree that 6 T. of butter was too much... next time I'll reduce that. My main problem with this is that I really didn't care for lemon with potatoes. Just kind of a strange combination of flavors to me. But I loved the seasoned butter with the carrots, so next time around I'll skip the spuds and mix the carrots with other veggies. Zucchini, broccoli, cauliflower... I think they'd all be great. Also looking forward to trying this with fresh herbs from the garden this summer. Thanks, Mikki!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
This was a good recipe....helped me eat my carrots....LOL! I did make a few changes. First, I reduced the amount of butter and lemon juice, and did not add the italian seasoning (I don't really care for it). I boiled the carrots (because I don't have a steamer), then added the butter, lemon pepper (as suggested by another user), lemon juice, and salt, then mixed them all in one pot. They were really good. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grneyedmustang

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
I thought these vegetables were good. Next time I will use a little less lemon, and more salt. I used my wok to steam my vegetables, and it was a lot less work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kuiper55

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Allen, Texas, USA
Living In: Little Elm, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
Very delicious! I love anything lemon! I refused to buy Italian Seasoning so instead I searched for the recipe on this site. It was simple to make since I had all of the spices (okay, all but one) and it tasted great. The potatoes were too soft and next time I won't cook them quite as long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
This recipe was great...I tried it on mixed vegetables instead of potatoes and carrots and took it to a wedding reception...everyone loved it. They all wanted the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
I added a dash of lemon pepper instead of the plain black pepper. It was a great recipe. I loved it. Great way to get more carrots into your diet when they are not your favorate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States