Lemon Butter Seasoned Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Too much lemon and seasoning, but otherwise pretty healthy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I actually wanted a sauce to serve over asparagus and this was perfect. I took one of the reviewers suggestions and only used 4T butter, 2T lemon juice, half the salt and pepper and less Italian seasoning than the recipe called for. It was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Even my boys ate these veggies! I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Wow, this was really good! I really liked the addition of Italian seasoning to this, gave it that 'umph' that made it 5 star. I did 1/2 the recipe to make 3 servings. One critique, I liked the Italian seasoning but might not add that much black pepper next time, personal taste (: But I will definately make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick Luce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Great way to add a little zing to veggies. I make these with just the carrots - no potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAMIEBECK

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
Very tasty. The carrots and the potatoes will be unevenly sofgt if you steam them together - my suggestion is to steam them separatey and then reheat briefly in the oven. Greens beans and zucchini would be good in this too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dixon, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
Very delicious! I love anything lemon! I refused to buy Italian Seasoning so instead I searched for the recipe on this site. It was simple to make since I had all of the spices (okay, all but one) and it tasted great. The potatoes were too soft and next time I won't cook them quite as long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
Very good recipe! I agree that 6 T. of butter was too much... next time I'll reduce that. My main problem with this is that I really didn't care for lemon with potatoes. Just kind of a strange combination of flavors to me. But I loved the seasoned butter with the carrots, so next time around I'll skip the spuds and mix the carrots with other veggies. Zucchini, broccoli, cauliflower... I think they'd all be great. Also looking forward to trying this with fresh herbs from the garden this summer. Thanks, Mikki!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
This recipe was great...I tried it on mixed vegetables instead of potatoes and carrots and took it to a wedding reception...everyone loved it. They all wanted the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
This was very good and EASY! My 4 and 2 yr old ate them up. I did cook the carrots first so they could get cooked then added some red potatoes which doesn't take long. They have a butter flavor with some zest. Good summer recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Tip for Whitney and Ashley's Roasted Vegetables

Discover a great trick for making simple herb-roasted veggies with no mess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States