Lemon Butter Seasoned Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
My husband and I were looking for a way to spice up some veggies with ingredients we had around the house. This was exactly what we were looking for and turned out better than we expected. The butter, lemon juice, and spices added a unique twist to normal veggies and this recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I actually wanted a sauce to serve over asparagus and this was perfect. I took one of the reviewers suggestions and only used 4T butter, 2T lemon juice, half the salt and pepper and less Italian seasoning than the recipe called for. It was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2004
I thought this was amazing!! The flavor is wonderful and I didn't think it was too much lemon juice. If you are trying to eat "heart healthy," you could definitely use 3-4 tablespoons of margarine instead of 6 tbsp butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Even my boys ate these veggies! I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
This was very good and EASY! My 4 and 2 yr old ate them up. I did cook the carrots first so they could get cooked then added some red potatoes which doesn't take long. They have a butter flavor with some zest. Good summer recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Wow, this was really good! I really liked the addition of Italian seasoning to this, gave it that 'umph' that made it 5 star. I did 1/2 the recipe to make 3 servings. One critique, I liked the Italian seasoning but might not add that much black pepper next time, personal taste (: But I will definately make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
This recipe was great...I tried it on mixed vegetables instead of potatoes and carrots and took it to a wedding reception...everyone loved it. They all wanted the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
Very good recipe! I agree that 6 T. of butter was too much... next time I'll reduce that. My main problem with this is that I really didn't care for lemon with potatoes. Just kind of a strange combination of flavors to me. But I loved the seasoned butter with the carrots, so next time around I'll skip the spuds and mix the carrots with other veggies. Zucchini, broccoli, cauliflower... I think they'd all be great. Also looking forward to trying this with fresh herbs from the garden this summer. Thanks, Mikki!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
Very tasty. The carrots and the potatoes will be unevenly sofgt if you steam them together - my suggestion is to steam them separatey and then reheat briefly in the oven. Greens beans and zucchini would be good in this too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dixon, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
Very delicious! I love anything lemon! I refused to buy Italian Seasoning so instead I searched for the recipe on this site. It was simple to make since I had all of the spices (okay, all but one) and it tasted great. The potatoes were too soft and next time I won't cook them quite as long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Baked Soy Lemon Chops

See how to make a tangy marinade for light and tasty pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States