Lemon Butter Herb Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Loved this recipe, I'm starting to learn to took and this was the second recipe I have tried to make. I loved the flavors, simple and easy to make my whole family loved it and asked for seconds! Will be saving this one for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
A fresh, light and delicately flavored pasta dish. I used fresh herbs (parsley, basil and green onion) and I do think that makes a world of difference. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Loved this! Thanks for sharing . Kid approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IZEIZE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I really liked this. Simple, fresh, light-tasting and easy pasta dish to put together. I was looking for a pasta dish without a heavy sauce. Agree with other reviewers--double the seasonings. I pan-fried chicken breasts and served with green beans and salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FAIRUZAH
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
The only changes I made to this was to add some capers (I added them while the butter melted) and about doubled the herbs. I then served it with sliced grilled Cajun chicken on top and sprinkled it all with some fresh parmesan. My husband and I both were unsure for the first few bites, but it got better the more we ate! I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
The lemon flavor was spot on, but the herbs were lacking. This well could be a matter of personal taste preference, but I increased the garlic and would "at least" double the oregano and basil the next time. I added some shrimp and marinated artichoke hearts for a nice dinner this evening. Thanks, Beth, we enjoyed your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Very good. I doubled the recipe and tossed it with a pound of pasta, a bag of steamed broccoli, and a grocery store rotisserie chicken that I stripped of it's meat. Made a full meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I made this pasta just as the recipe stated. The pasta had a good flavor, but the flavor was very light. I ate the pasta mainly as a side dish. I will keep this recipe and will definitely make it again. The next time I may add some shrimp to make the pasta less plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Need to double the herbs. Too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States