Lemon Butter Herb Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
The lemon flavor was spot on, but the herbs were lacking. This well could be a matter of personal taste preference, but I increased the garlic and would "at least" double the oregano and basil the next time. I added some shrimp and marinated artichoke hearts for a nice dinner this evening. Thanks, Beth, we enjoyed your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
A fresh, light and delicately flavored pasta dish. I used fresh herbs (parsley, basil and green onion) and I do think that makes a world of difference. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Loved this recipe, I'm starting to learn to took and this was the second recipe I have tried to make. I loved the flavors, simple and easy to make my whole family loved it and asked for seconds! Will be saving this one for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I made this pasta just as the recipe stated. The pasta had a good flavor, but the flavor was very light. I ate the pasta mainly as a side dish. I will keep this recipe and will definitely make it again. The next time I may add some shrimp to make the pasta less plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Very good. I doubled the recipe and tossed it with a pound of pasta, a bag of steamed broccoli, and a grocery store rotisserie chicken that I stripped of it's meat. Made a full meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Loved this! Thanks for sharing . Kid approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IZEIZE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Need to double the herbs. Too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FAIRUZAH
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
The only changes I made to this was to add some capers (I added them while the butter melted) and about doubled the herbs. I then served it with sliced grilled Cajun chicken on top and sprinkled it all with some fresh parmesan. My husband and I both were unsure for the first few bites, but it got better the more we ate! I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I really liked this. Simple, fresh, light-tasting and easy pasta dish to put together. I was looking for a pasta dish without a heavy sauce. Agree with other reviewers--double the seasonings. I pan-fried chicken breasts and served with green beans and salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States