Lemon Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
The best chicken recipe yet!! Very quick and very easy to make,,with 4 picky kids,it was a hit! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
This recipe is VERY good. And easy!!! My husband liked it so much he requested it again a few nights later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
This recipe was super easy and very flavorful! There were no leftovers when we made this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
My young kids are very picky, and this was a hit. However, I did not like it. Maybe it depends on which Italian dressing is used? Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
This was a nice alternative to the traditional chicken dishes. Will make again. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CandiceSteele
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
This was so good. I used three boneless chicken breasts (add 10-15 minutes to the cooking time) and doubled the sauce. I didn't have any lemon pepper on hand, but the lemon juice and zest was more than sufficient to flavor the meat, just add some black pepper. I also added plenty of fresh garlic to the pan with the butter. With all that sauce it was wonderful served over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CandiceSteele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Higashi-Omi, Shiga, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
Very good! The taste is great and the ease of preparation sends it right up to 5 stars! I used a darker basalmic vinegar-style Italian dressing from Trader Joe's, and I feared it would be too potent, but it was great. I didn't have any fresh lemons so I used 2.5 tablespoons of a good-quality lemon juice. I tasted the sauce before adding the chicken, and it was strong- but it definitley mellows out during cooking. Served with whole wheat fettucini and steamed veggies- garlic bread would have been great with it too but I didn't have any. Enjoy this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
I loved this and both of my kids ate it all, and my daughter (she is 2) is very picky however my husband thought the lemon was a little strong in the sauce. Super-easy to prepare and a new regular for me, Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenHammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clay Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
This was easy to make and tasted great. I didn't have any Worcestershire sauce so I used the same amount of soy sauce instead and it came out great. I serviced it with Rice Pilaf. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States