Lemon Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
This wasn't a big hit in my house but they ate it. I won't be making it again. It wasn't a flop but I don't think it will be requested again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSBHAVENOKIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Harcourt, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
Terrible. My family did not like this. To make matters worse, the house reeks of it. Must have been all the worchestshire sauce combined with Italian dressing- not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
This recipe was so good. The only change I made to it was to add crushed red pepper flakes for a little heat. I was generous with the seasonings so the chicken had a lot of flavor. I served the chicken over a bed of wheat spaghetti and drizzled the sauce over both. A lovely recipe I plan to make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
I was so excited to try this dish! I followed the recipe exactly as written, I did not care for this! I won't be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarlonsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
i keep going back to this one again and again. i usually use chicken breast and just cut it up. i don't bother with the lemon zest. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
I made exactly as directed and the chicken was very tender. I agree with others who said it had a strange taste. I kept thinking it would have tasted better if I had left the italian dressing out. My husband and I both ate it but agreed we didn't want to have it again. On the plus side, it was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iceemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
This is my new favorite chicken! And it was so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
I made this recipe for the family tonight and it was easy and yummy! My son, Hubby and Niece's boyfriend all had seconds...give it a try. Only change, marinated the chicken in the dressing for 20 minutes before following the resipe to a T. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aurora Mandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
This was really good. My family loved it. I used chicken breasts and cut them into strips and thickened the juice after and served it on rice. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
Surprisingly good, a bit of an interesting taste and good enough to make on a regular basis. Love the tenderloins, they are so moist and cook quickly. I doubled the sauce and poured on linguini after the chicken was finished. Served with French bread and brown sugared baby carrots. My entire family, including my 3 and 5-year old children, really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States