Lemon Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I was searching for a way to cook the chicken tenders in my fridge and finally found a recipe that had ingredients I already had. We finished dinner about an hour ago and I thought it was pretty good but I love lemons. As mentioned, the sauce was good on the rice. My husband, on the other hand, wasn't that crazy about it so I probably won't make it again. I'm looking forward to the leftovers for lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronalyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
I had to add chicken stock and more worcestershire. I had to put parmesan cheese also to cut the intensity. The only saving grace was that the chicken was tender, and the sauce was decent when mixed with the rice and with a lot of cheese mixed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
YUM YUM YUM!!!! I used light dressing and I Can't Believe It's Not Butter Light and it was still AMAZING!! My twig of a husband who eats like a bird was just raving about it and ate a whole 7 oz breast!! Definitely making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shortstack<3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Very Moist and only 5 mins. to prepare! Sauce would be good over rice. Made as written but you don't need the butter, the salad dressing has enough oil. Will definitely make a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jtblepps

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Really good. The only thing I did differently was to let the chicken marinate in the salad dressing, lemon juice and worcestershire sauce all morning. Great dinner! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
This wasn't a big hit in my house but they ate it. I won't be making it again. It wasn't a flop but I don't think it will be requested again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSBHAVENOKIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Harcourt, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
Terrible. My family did not like this. To make matters worse, the house reeks of it. Must have been all the worchestshire sauce combined with Italian dressing- not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
This recipe was so good. The only change I made to it was to add crushed red pepper flakes for a little heat. I was generous with the seasonings so the chicken had a lot of flavor. I served the chicken over a bed of wheat spaghetti and drizzled the sauce over both. A lovely recipe I plan to make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
I was so excited to try this dish! I followed the recipe exactly as written, I did not care for this! I won't be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarlonsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States