Lemon Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Folger_girl
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Folger_girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I adored this recipe! It is so inexpensive too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I left the lemon zest out as suggested...but the sauce was great! There was enough sauce to use with noodles as a side. The italian dressing I used was kraft's roasted red pepper and parmesan italian, so i don't know if that was just an added bonus, as i've never used it before. excellent inexpensive meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Made this last night for dinner. I used Wishbone Italian-basil dressing (with romano cheese). I omitted the lemon zest and used 2 cloves minced garlic instead of garlic powder. Used black pepper instead of lemon pepper (didn't have any on hand) and totally forgot to add onion salt (but we didn't really miss it). ^_^ We made double sauce and put the chicken and sauce over wheat pasta. The sauce is very thin and light, broth-like really, but VERY delicious, especially when my garlic bread got inadvertantly soaked with it. If you like sauce that sticks to your pasta/rice, I'd recommend thickening it. Overall, it was really good. I think next time I'll add squash or broccoli to make it more of a pasta dish since the sauce was so good that way. I'll be eating the leftover chicken and sauce with rice and I can't wait. My only note is that you can see the oils on top of the sauce, which is a little off putting, but it IS a butter sauce, so this should really just be expected. ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I did not love this recipe. My family ate it, but did said it was not their favorite. Very acidic with the italian dressing and the lemon. It was very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This was a pretty good dish and very quick to make. I used two large chicken breasts and there was plenty of sauce to pour over the rice I served it with. I didn't have a fresh lemon so I substituted 2 Tablespoons of lemon juice. I also used fresh garlic instead of powder and used black pepper since I didn't have lemon pepper. This recipe is a keeper for nights when I don't have a lot of time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Really good and really easy! Not too lemony either. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
So easy and the entire family loved it. I doubled the sauce and served it with Angel Hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Thank you for posting this recipe! We really enjoyed it. It was so nice to have everything on hand in the pantry for a change. I used whole chicken breast, raised oven temp to 400 degree and roasted for 40 minute or less. I think this recipe would also work great for roasting chicken for chicken salads or casseroles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dkaye777

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
My Husband loved this. Would recommend pounding the chicken to tenderize it more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States