Lemon Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I'm rating this three stars because it is an easy recipe and a good basic meal. I wouldn't describe it as fantastic or serve at a dinner party as it doesn't have enough "wow."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrealikestocook
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I prepared this chicken according to the recipe, only omitting the lemon pepper and lemon zest. The sauce seemed thin and watery and didn't have much flavor. I don't think I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilysometimes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Jay really liked - easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Folger_girl
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Folger_girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I adored this recipe! It is so inexpensive too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I left the lemon zest out as suggested...but the sauce was great! There was enough sauce to use with noodles as a side. The italian dressing I used was kraft's roasted red pepper and parmesan italian, so i don't know if that was just an added bonus, as i've never used it before. excellent inexpensive meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Made this last night for dinner. I used Wishbone Italian-basil dressing (with romano cheese). I omitted the lemon zest and used 2 cloves minced garlic instead of garlic powder. Used black pepper instead of lemon pepper (didn't have any on hand) and totally forgot to add onion salt (but we didn't really miss it). ^_^ We made double sauce and put the chicken and sauce over wheat pasta. The sauce is very thin and light, broth-like really, but VERY delicious, especially when my garlic bread got inadvertantly soaked with it. If you like sauce that sticks to your pasta/rice, I'd recommend thickening it. Overall, it was really good. I think next time I'll add squash or broccoli to make it more of a pasta dish since the sauce was so good that way. I'll be eating the leftover chicken and sauce with rice and I can't wait. My only note is that you can see the oils on top of the sauce, which is a little off putting, but it IS a butter sauce, so this should really just be expected. ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I did not love this recipe. My family ate it, but did said it was not their favorite. Very acidic with the italian dressing and the lemon. It was very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This was a pretty good dish and very quick to make. I used two large chicken breasts and there was plenty of sauce to pour over the rice I served it with. I didn't have a fresh lemon so I substituted 2 Tablespoons of lemon juice. I also used fresh garlic instead of powder and used black pepper since I didn't have lemon pepper. This recipe is a keeper for nights when I don't have a lot of time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Really good and really easy! Not too lemony either. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States