Lemon Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
Given the short list of ingredients, this was good. I used minced garlic instead of garlic salt and f/f Italian dressing, allowing the chicken to marinate in the mixture overnight. The taste of lemon was very prominent, which is always a hit with my family. Grated some fresh Parm over top and served w/ a side of rice. Will make again considering this recipe uses common pantry items... thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
quick, easy and delicious! I marinated prior to baking, for about an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
I just finished dinner and couldn't wait to review this wonderful and easy recipe. I had scaled the recipe to 2 servings. The only minor change I incorporated into the recipe, was to add 1 clove of minced garlic instead of the garlic salt, and a couple pinches of paprika. I love lemons, and next time I might add a bit more. This meal was so yummy, and easy to throw together! I served it with a mix of long grain and wild rice. Thanks Paynes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElvisInFlorida

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dudley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Bonita Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
I made this the other day, it was a fantastic dish! And it was so easy to put together! The flavors were outstanding, I cooked it slow in the oven so it wouldn't dry out, and it came out great! Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frackville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Lawn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
After reading all the five star reviews, I was expecting out-of-this-world amazing chicken. I really enjoyed it but it wasn't THAT good. It had great flavor and stayed surprisingly most for chicken breast. Also, as other reviewers noted, the sauce is great with the rice. My boyfriend is very picky and he asked me to put it in the rotation, so it must be good! One thing I particularly liked was that it used common ingredients so I didn't have to make a special trip to the store, and it was super quick and easy to put together. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
I used chicken breasts for this recipe and they turned out SOOO juicy.. I didn't use the worcestershire sauce, because I find it can be a little overpowering. I made the Lemon Velvet Butter Sauce, on this site, and served that over the chicken and some fettucini noodles. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
Delicious! I made it with 2 boneless skinless chicken breasts and there was plenty of delicious sauce for both the chicken and to spoon over wild rice. Even my very picky husband said the recipe is a keeper! Update: this is now part of my regular rotation. I have made it 5 or 6 times, twice for company. It is an easy dish that everyone enjoys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poway, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
Me and my family loved this lemony dish. I will use this recipe again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystalathome

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
This recipe was wonderful! I made it for company, and no one could get enough! I used 6 boneless chicken breasts, and pounded them flat so the cooking time would be shorter. I did marinate the chicken in some of the Italian dressing and lemon juice for a few hours before baking. I baked them in 2 pans, and so doubled the sauce recipe and divided it between the 2 pans. The chicken was moist and flavorful! I served it with brown rice, green beans, and french rolls. Everyone's favorite part was pouring the extra sauce from the cooked chicken over the rice. I will definitely make this again for my family...quick, easy, pretty healthy, and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
Great with drumsticks/legs with skin on them, keeps the moisture in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States