Lemon Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by Cardamum
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
I used three boneless, skinless chicken breasts and kept all other recipe quantities the same. It was delicious. Very lemon-y, light tasting (not really a heavy buttery taste despite the name of the recipe). Delightful over rice. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cardamum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by kristen m
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
We really liked this one. It was really easy and so good over pasta and broccoli. I may play with the proportions a bit, as there was a lot of leftover juice, but maybe I will just try as others had suggested and thicken the juice so it is saucier. Either way, we'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen m

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
This was really tasty, we ate it over pasta with stemaed broccoli. I think that next time I will add more lemon, less italian dressing, and a touch of white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
This recipe is both easy and outstanding! I used breaded chicken tenderloins and it came out soooo good - I will be making this often!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
I can't believe this isn't a 5 star rated dish- this is the tastiest chicken I have ever had! (ok, with the exception of restaurant chicken.) It is incredibly easy and I make it all the time now- love it, love it, love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
It's very lemon-y..I marinated it in the dressing & lemon juice...and thickened the sauce up w/cornstarch after baking...it was very good served it w/egg noodles tossed w/butter & pepper thanks for sharing =0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BENSMOM526

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2006
I was so excited about this recipe after reading the great reviews. I followed the recipe exactly but it just tasted like chicken cooked in italian salad dressing and lemon juice to us. I served it with couscous. Not bad -- we ate it -- but threw the leftovers away. I would not make this again. Maybe you have to use a certain salad dressing? I used an expensive brand from the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
Given the short list of ingredients, this was good. I used minced garlic instead of garlic salt and f/f Italian dressing, allowing the chicken to marinate in the mixture overnight. The taste of lemon was very prominent, which is always a hit with my family. Grated some fresh Parm over top and served w/ a side of rice. Will make again considering this recipe uses common pantry items... thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
quick, easy and delicious! I marinated prior to baking, for about an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
I just finished dinner and couldn't wait to review this wonderful and easy recipe. I had scaled the recipe to 2 servings. The only minor change I incorporated into the recipe, was to add 1 clove of minced garlic instead of the garlic salt, and a couple pinches of paprika. I love lemons, and next time I might add a bit more. This meal was so yummy, and easy to throw together! I served it with a mix of long grain and wild rice. Thanks Paynes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElvisInFlorida

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dudley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Bonita Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States