Lemon Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I had all ingredients on hand with the exception of lemons so I used bottled lemon juice. My family enjoyed this and I will definitely be making on a regular basis. The next time I will try marinating to add more flavor. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindsey
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Very lemony and exactly what I was looking for dinner. Forgot to add Italian dressing but still liked how it turned out. Very tart but filling. I sprinkled some rosemary on top as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Yum, yum yum! My son loved this and it's so good with a salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti'sPantry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA
Living In: Shalimar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This was good. I think the directions are kind of backward though- I did what others did and marinated the chicken with the dressing, lemon juice and worcestshire sauce for a few hours. I rubbed the bottom of the pans with butter then, placed the chicken in a pan with the sauce and sprinkled generously with lemon pepper. I didn't add I onion powder or garlic salt because the lemon pepper had enough of those in it. Once it was done I transferred to a chaffing dish. It was still tender a few hours later. I changed the serving size to 24 for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Very easy and Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Way too lemony....chicken was good and tender, but the lemon needs to be toned down...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
My husband and I liked this recipe very much. It was great on pasta and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
We loved this!!! It was so easy and so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I made this exactly as the recipe instructs several times now. While the oven version is good but can have a lot of liquid left in the pan, I like cooking it in a nonstick frying pan with all the ingredients exactly the same. Using a frying pan concentrates the flavor in my opinion and leaves a thicker sauce to put on the chicken or rice. It also makes it a more appealing color as the chicken browns a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States