Lemon Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2001
Cake was very lemony. Very easy to make. The soda makes it very light. Delicious just to eat it plain. It does not need a glaze or powdered sugar. It didn't last 2 days in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somerville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Stockton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2001
Great cake!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2001
This is a wonderful recipe, so easy to make, and my picky eaters LOVED it!!! I didn't have a bundt pan, so I just used a regular cake pan, and it still turned out GREAT!!! Recommended for all occasions!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2001
This cake was delicious and easy to make. My 11 year old made it with my supervision. It was a HUGE hit in my home. The cake is extremely moist and lemony. One of the best cakes I've made to date!!:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
This cake was wonderful! I made it for a co-workers birthday. It was so light that everyone went back for seconds... then thirds! I have to alter the baking time though. I baked it for about 55 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
This cake was wonderful! Very moist and lemony!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
I took this to a party and everyone raved about it! I changed the baking temperature to 350 F and added a lemon glaze (2 TBS fresh lemon juice, 1 tsp grated lemon peel, and 2/3 cup sifted powdered sugar whisked together and drizzled over warm cake after it cooled 10 minutes and I removed it from the bundt pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
138 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2002
This recipe is easy and delicious..my family loves it! Now they request it all the time. It doesn't act like a usual cake when you're making it, so don't be alarmed..go with it and you'll have a terrific result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2002
I made this for a dinner party and everyone loved it. Very moist. I did add a lemon powder sugar glaze over the top. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2002
I wanted to make something special for my husband. Well Surprise this was it. It was so moist and lemon-eeeeeee. The glaze was perfect. I will be making this for Easter this year. This cake is a keeper for sure.*********
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States