Lemon Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Wow! Follow otheres advice. Used Mountain Dew. It is so moist. Excellent! I also just melted lemon icing in the microwave and drizzled on top. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Great easy recipe but thought it was a little too oily. Would use this recipe again but cut back on the oil. I topped it with lemon icing that I created using fresh lemon juice and confectioners sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
It was ok...had better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This cake turned so nice and moist. I made it for a bridal shower and put yellow roses in the center for decoration. It got rave reviews at the office. I couldn't find lemon pudding, so I used vanilla and added the zest and juice of one lemon, as well as 2 t. lemon extract. It wasn't too lemony, it was perfect, and had a great yellow color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Delicious! I did add lemon zest and poppy seeds to the mix and topped it with an icing made from lemon juice and confectioners sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaMia72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
Fabulous! Everyone loved it, including 3 picky kids! The cake was moist and had the perfect texture. I followed previous suggestions and made a glaze with lemon juice, lemon zest, powdered sugar and just a little bit of milk. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
This was very good. Lots of lemony flavor, well liked by everyone. Did a glaze of powdered sugar, milk and lemon extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
so yummy and moist. Everyone loved it. I made the glaze with fresh lemon juice, lemon zest, powdered sugar and orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
Moist and delicious, but did not come out of the pan all the way (top of the cake was still in the pan). I think I should have let it cool longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
I reduced the oil to the cake mix amount of 1/2C. I think 3/4C of oil is way too much. I added some poppy seeds (personal preference to lemon cakes)but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. When I tested for doness at 35min. The cake FELL. Completely flattened! Thats the first time EVER that has happened to me. So at 35 min. the cake was not done but very brown. I baked another 20 minutes for doneness. Please note that the bake time is 325 but I did a 350 oven for almost an hour. Also, this has an artificial lemon taste and has NO tangy Zip taste of lemons. Needs real lemon juice instead of the carbonated drink that I believe is leaving a bad tingly after taste in my mouth. Sorry but thumbs down to everything about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States