Lemon Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
This is excellent! This cake stays very moist. It was strange to put soda in my cake, but it is GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Very, very good! This is easy and very tasty. It was a huge hit at the party where I served it. I think next time I'll try it with the glaze that another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
We enjoyed the cale but it didn't wow us. Could put my finger on what to change but it had a good flavor and it was moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This was the easiest of all the Lemon Bundt Cakes I have attempted, very moist and satisfying, this is now my signature cake and the suggestion to dribble with melted vanilla icing completed this dream of a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This was good...but not great. Tasted like a cake mix (which it largely is)...nothing wrong with that...but not much of a "Wow" factor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Quick and delicious. I used lemon frosting. Nuked it to make it thinner then garnished with it. Great thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmy K

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kings Park, New York, USA
Living In: Holbrook, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Wow! Follow otheres advice. Used Mountain Dew. It is so moist. Excellent! I also just melted lemon icing in the microwave and drizzled on top. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Great easy recipe but thought it was a little too oily. Would use this recipe again but cut back on the oil. I topped it with lemon icing that I created using fresh lemon juice and confectioners sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
It was ok...had better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This cake turned so nice and moist. I made it for a bridal shower and put yellow roses in the center for decoration. It got rave reviews at the office. I couldn't find lemon pudding, so I used vanilla and added the zest and juice of one lemon, as well as 2 t. lemon extract. It wasn't too lemony, it was perfect, and had a great yellow color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States