Lemon Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I've made this many, many times and it's delicious. I always get lots of compliments on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Yummie! Followed the recipe exactly. Had it in the oven for longer though..but easy to figure out with a tooth pick when cake is ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I took others advice and cooked the cake 10 more minutes......I also made a glaze someone suggested. Everybody that ate it said it was wonderful. I will make this cake again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This cake is moist and delcious, and it's so easy to make. It's like a pound cake with a little extra flavor. I did cook it about 8 min longer than stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Very moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Substituted Sugar Free/Fat Free Vanilla pudding (Instant large size) for the Lemon pudding mix (couldn't find the Lemon)...then added a packet of Crystal Light lemonade mix, Used the size for an individual bottle of water. Used 7-up for the soda. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Simple but good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I did the cake exactly as written, but had to cook for 45 minutes for it to be cooked through - seems to be the general concensus as per other reviews. It was very easy to make and turned out beautifully. I rated it a 4, as I put a glaze on it and didn't taste the cake before I glazed it. It was excellent with the glaze, but I will make it again without the glaze and freeze it in individual portions for school lunches as my kids loved it. Will definitely do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DENA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Okotoks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
The only change I made to the recipe was reducing the oil to 1/2 cup as others suggested. It was delicious! I loved that the batter fizzed and foamed when I added the Sprite. Also, as others said, it takes 45 minutes to bake. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Wonderful-I've made this recipe a dozen times already and everyone I know asks for it at every party. I have found the cooking time extends about ten minutes. Don't use mountain dew- I just tried that and it changed the taste dramatically as well as the texture and color. Dew has more sugar and caffine so I found sprite or 7 up is best. I always top it with a cream cheese icing- Blend 4T fresh lemon juice, 4 oz cream cheese, and 2 cups powdered sugar until smooth- drizzle all over cooled cake. Add thinly sliced lemons around the edges on your cake plate and voila! Beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States