Lemon Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I cheated and changed it up a bit based on other reviewer's suggestions... Instead of 1 c lemon-lime soda, I used 1/2 c water & 1/2 fresh squeezed lemon juice, and I reduced the oil to 1/2 c. The cake was so moist with perfect lemon flavor. I lightly glazed the cake with a few Tbs of store-bought frosting and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This was so simple to make and so yummy! Thanks for sharing ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilove2jog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Very yummy cake. I didn't have Sprite or Sierra Mist, but I did have Mountain Dew and it turned out just fine. I took others' advice and glazed the cake with a powdered sugar/lemon juice glaze and it was great. Definitely needs more than 35 minutes in the oven. I just kept checking it every 5 - 7 minutes until the batter was set and toothpick came out clean. Next time I might try adding blueberries to the batter for a more summertime seasonal cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn H.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I did this recipie as stated I did have to cook longer about 55 minutes, and it came out great and moist, I used Sprite. Does not taste like a box cake. I will use this recipe over and over again and thanks so much for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This cake was great. Not as dark in color as the picture. Very lemony, even added extra true lemon to the cake mix. Yum! I had to cook this for 50 minutes though, not the 35 the recipe calls for. Everyone loved this. Next time I have to make 2 of them. It was gone really fast. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Holy Cow! This was fantastic!! I used sugar free pudding mix, diet 7-Up, and drizzled microwaved lemon frosting over it. Because my DH and I love lemon, I also added lemon zest to the mix. Very moist and was the perfect dessert to snack on all week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momcat63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Such a delicious cake. Could have been more lemony...definitely add a simple lemon glaze. I also added 10 minutes to my bake time but I was cooking 2 in my oven at the same time. Next time, I might add some fresh lemon juice and zest to the cake itself for a little more zing but t is so moist and delicious just the way it is. Ours was devoured in one day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Simple, easy, moist, but not enough lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I followed the instructions the original way but did do the 45 minutes cooking time. This was my first bundt cake and it was perfect everyone loved it. Everyone that sat around the table after dinner kept eating it as we chatted. I will definitely make this again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States