Lemon Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Followed the recipe and then glazed it. It was delicious and did not last long at our house. Very to make. Did stay in the oven for about 55 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This is a very good cake. I took it to a dinner party and was asked for the recipe. When I explained how easy it was, they couldn't believe that it was made with a mix. I drizzled it with a powdered sugar/fresh lemon juice/water glaze which gave it a pretty finish and a fresh flavor. Also, cooked longer than the 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winter Garden, Florida, USA
Living In: Montverde, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy Robinson Aleksovski
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This is such an awesome cake..I get more requests from friends to make this than any other...an easy glaze that I use is 2 cups powdered sugar and 2 tablespoons (or more if you want it thinner)...It's such an easy cake to make and I guarantee you will not be disappointed!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Robinson Aleksovski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chadbourn, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Moist delicious and easy... took way longer than 35 almost 1 hour. Worth the Wait
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This is the best lemon cake ever! It is moist and delicious. I have made several times and it always turns out great! To glaze it, I use 1/4c of lemon juice mixed with 1.5c of confectioners sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer Powell

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Yummy and light, and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
My cake fell because I didn't pay attention to the type of lemon cake mix I bought (it already had pudding in it). As others suggested I added a lemon cream cheese glaze and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I cheated and changed it up a bit based on other reviewer's suggestions... Instead of 1 c lemon-lime soda, I used 1/2 c water & 1/2 fresh squeezed lemon juice, and I reduced the oil to 1/2 c. The cake was so moist with perfect lemon flavor. I lightly glazed the cake with a few Tbs of store-bought frosting and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This was so simple to make and so yummy! Thanks for sharing ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilove2jog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Very yummy cake. I didn't have Sprite or Sierra Mist, but I did have Mountain Dew and it turned out just fine. I took others' advice and glazed the cake with a powdered sugar/lemon juice glaze and it was great. Definitely needs more than 35 minutes in the oven. I just kept checking it every 5 - 7 minutes until the batter was set and toothpick came out clean. Next time I might try adding blueberries to the batter for a more summertime seasonal cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn H.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States