Lemon Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2001
Cake was very lemony. Very easy to make. The soda makes it very light. Delicious just to eat it plain. It does not need a glaze or powdered sugar. It didn't last 2 days in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somerville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Stockton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2001
looks a little scary when mixing/baking but turns out very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2001
Great cake!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2001
This cake was delicious and easy to make. My 11 year old made it with my supervision. It was a HUGE hit in my home. The cake is extremely moist and lemony. One of the best cakes I've made to date!!:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2001
This was a great and easy recipe. I made this for our Thanksgiving potluck at work. Eveyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2001
This is a wonderful recipe, so easy to make, and my picky eaters LOVED it!!! I didn't have a bundt pan, so I just used a regular cake pan, and it still turned out GREAT!!! Recommended for all occasions!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
I took this to a party and everyone raved about it! I changed the baking temperature to 350 F and added a lemon glaze (2 TBS fresh lemon juice, 1 tsp grated lemon peel, and 2/3 cup sifted powdered sugar whisked together and drizzled over warm cake after it cooled 10 minutes and I removed it from the bundt pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
142 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
This cake was wonderful! I made it for a co-workers birthday. It was so light that everyone went back for seconds... then thirds! I have to alter the baking time though. I baked it for about 55 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
This cake is very true to the description given....very moist and yummy. Definately add some type of glaze or frosting however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
This cake was wonderful! Very moist and lemony!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States