Lemon Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Substituted Sugar Free/Fat Free Vanilla pudding (Instant large size) for the Lemon pudding mix (couldn't find the Lemon)...then added a packet of Crystal Light lemonade mix, Used the size for an individual bottle of water. Used 7-up for the soda. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Simple but good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I did the cake exactly as written, but had to cook for 45 minutes for it to be cooked through - seems to be the general concensus as per other reviews. It was very easy to make and turned out beautifully. I rated it a 4, as I put a glaze on it and didn't taste the cake before I glazed it. It was excellent with the glaze, but I will make it again without the glaze and freeze it in individual portions for school lunches as my kids loved it. Will definitely do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DENA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Okotoks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
The only change I made to the recipe was reducing the oil to 1/2 cup as others suggested. It was delicious! I loved that the batter fizzed and foamed when I added the Sprite. Also, as others said, it takes 45 minutes to bake. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Wonderful-I've made this recipe a dozen times already and everyone I know asks for it at every party. I have found the cooking time extends about ten minutes. Don't use mountain dew- I just tried that and it changed the taste dramatically as well as the texture and color. Dew has more sugar and caffine so I found sprite or 7 up is best. I always top it with a cream cheese icing- Blend 4T fresh lemon juice, 4 oz cream cheese, and 2 cups powdered sugar until smooth- drizzle all over cooled cake. Add thinly sliced lemons around the edges on your cake plate and voila! Beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I LOVE this!! I'm already planning to make it for Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
This is excellent! This cake stays very moist. It was strange to put soda in my cake, but it is GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Very, very good! This is easy and very tasty. It was a huge hit at the party where I served it. I think next time I'll try it with the glaze that another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
We enjoyed the cale but it didn't wow us. Could put my finger on what to change but it had a good flavor and it was moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This was the easiest of all the Lemon Bundt Cakes I have attempted, very moist and satisfying, this is now my signature cake and the suggestion to dribble with melted vanilla icing completed this dream of a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States