Lemon Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I did this recipie as stated I did have to cook longer about 55 minutes, and it came out great and moist, I used Sprite. Does not taste like a box cake. I will use this recipe over and over again and thanks so much for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This cake was great. Not as dark in color as the picture. Very lemony, even added extra true lemon to the cake mix. Yum! I had to cook this for 50 minutes though, not the 35 the recipe calls for. Everyone loved this. Next time I have to make 2 of them. It was gone really fast. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Holy Cow! This was fantastic!! I used sugar free pudding mix, diet 7-Up, and drizzled microwaved lemon frosting over it. Because my DH and I love lemon, I also added lemon zest to the mix. Very moist and was the perfect dessert to snack on all week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momcat63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Such a delicious cake. Could have been more lemony...definitely add a simple lemon glaze. I also added 10 minutes to my bake time but I was cooking 2 in my oven at the same time. Next time, I might add some fresh lemon juice and zest to the cake itself for a little more zing but t is so moist and delicious just the way it is. Ours was devoured in one day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Simple, easy, moist, but not enough lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I followed the instructions the original way but did do the 45 minutes cooking time. This was my first bundt cake and it was perfect everyone loved it. Everyone that sat around the table after dinner kept eating it as we chatted. I will definitely make this again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
i had been looking for a good, moist lemon cake recipe and i found it! very very moist! delicious! will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
While shopping for ingredients to make this cake, I realized the EXACT same recipe (sans the lemon-lime soda) is printed on boxes of the Duncan Hines Moist Deluxe Lemon Supreme cake mix (Lemon Pound Cake). I went ahead and followed the box instructions and drizzled the cake with cream cheese frosting, and garnished with lemon and lime twists. Beautiful cake, tasted wonderful, and the perfect ending to my Easter dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andratt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This was awesome! I added lemon juice to the batter and topped with a lemon glaze. I made in a castle bundt pan! Super great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erinmoo526

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States