Lemon Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This recipe turned out fabulously. Made it for my nephew's first birthday party and the guests loved it. I did not alter the recipe in any way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Awesome cake. So easy. I also added about 10 minutes to the cooking time (total of about 45 minutes to cook). I made a simple glaze - powdered sugar and lemon juice, drizzled on cooled cake. The family loved it. Will definitely be making this cake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I used vanilla pudding and 1 tsp lemon extract. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawnena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Scott, Kansas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I made this cake yesterday and it turned out perfect. I made it exactly as the instructions and ingredients called for with the exception of extending the cooking time to almost 1 hour. I used a lemon lime soda called Twist Up. I also added a glaze consisting of fresh lemon juice and confectioners sugar. Everyone loved it and commented on how they had never had such a moist cake with lots of lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
This is the best lemon cake I have ever tasted. It is moist and delicious. My husband and sons wanted seconds and thirds when they tried it. I did not use a glaze or powdered sugar, the cake doesn't need it. The flavor stands alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I have made this 2 times now and everytime it gets better. My kids absolutely love it. This last time, I made a lemon glaze for it (1cup of powered sugar, 1 tablespoon of milk, 2 tablespoon of lemon juice). I punchured holes into the cake with a wooden spoon handle. Then I drizzled the icing into the holes on the cake. Let it sit for 1hr. Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Pretty good cake! I didn't think this tasted chemically at all--maybe it's just the type of lemon lime pop you use? I used Sprite and added in some lemon extract and zest. Glad I did, as it seems to have made it more lemony, and it's a pretty sweet cake. I thought about frosting or glaze but left it off; it's pretty good even without it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Chemical taste. Will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Easy, good and moist! I cut on calories by substituting melted light margarine for the oil, Sprite Zero for the soda, and sugar-free pudding mix. It turned out wonderfully. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This is very good and moist! I had a really hard time finding lemon cake mix, and when I finally did it was a 15 oz. box, but I left the rest of the ingredients the same and it came out fine. This had great lemon flavor but I like it a little bit stronger so next time I'm going to add some grated peel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAG'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States