Lemon Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
This was fantastic! Don't know what the others were talking about it did not jhave a chemical taste. Maybe they used diest soda. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Easy, Easy, Easy, I have made this several times and it is wonderful. Great flavor and very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
Came out VERY good but a bit greasy which may be my fault. I will make this one again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laylah
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
I paired this cake with Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting (with added lemon flavoring) from this site and it was very tasty. Cooked mine as mini-bundts in 2 Nordicware Mini-Bundt Pans, sprayed generously with Baker's Joy. They had a dark coating, so I baked them at 325 degrees for 35 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laylah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
My family can't get enough of this cake. This will be the only lemon cake recipe I ever use again. I made it with Sprite and did not have "chemical taste" as other reviewers said. Very moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Willis, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
This cake is so moist it falls apart in your hands great recipe I recommend to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Dorado Springs, Missouri, USA
Living In: Republic, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
This wasn't a bad recipe, I've just had much better. I felt that it wasn't terribly lemony. It did come out of the pan very easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
I give this four stars instead of five b/c of directions. I did a little "research" and discovered that the person posting this review must be using a dark or coated cake pan for baking (whatever that is). I think most people use either glass or metal. I used a metal bundt pan and according to the cake box directions, you're supposed to bake at 350 (not 325) for 38-40 minutes. You only bake at 325 if you have a dark or coated baking pan. I too had to add on some extra cooking time. I haven't served it yet, but I did sneak a taste, and it's wonderful. I plan to add a cream cheese icing w/ lemon flavoring. The cake itself is very moist and sweet, but not too sweet. I do not taste any "chemicals" as others did, and I just used regular Sprite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
Tonight will be the third time I am making this recipe. I highly recommend, very easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D.J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lower Burrell, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
WOW! So easy to make and so tasty:) As a mother of 4 I am looking for great recipes that do not take much time and this one is it. Thanks so much for submitting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States