Lemon Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Great easy recipe but thought it was a little too oily. Would use this recipe again but cut back on the oil. I topped it with lemon icing that I created using fresh lemon juice and confectioners sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
It was ok...had better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This cake turned so nice and moist. I made it for a bridal shower and put yellow roses in the center for decoration. It got rave reviews at the office. I couldn't find lemon pudding, so I used vanilla and added the zest and juice of one lemon, as well as 2 t. lemon extract. It wasn't too lemony, it was perfect, and had a great yellow color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Delicious! I did add lemon zest and poppy seeds to the mix and topped it with an icing made from lemon juice and confectioners sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaMia72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
Fabulous! Everyone loved it, including 3 picky kids! The cake was moist and had the perfect texture. I followed previous suggestions and made a glaze with lemon juice, lemon zest, powdered sugar and just a little bit of milk. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
This was very good. Lots of lemony flavor, well liked by everyone. Did a glaze of powdered sugar, milk and lemon extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
so yummy and moist. Everyone loved it. I made the glaze with fresh lemon juice, lemon zest, powdered sugar and orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
Moist and delicious, but did not come out of the pan all the way (top of the cake was still in the pan). I think I should have let it cool longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
I reduced the oil to the cake mix amount of 1/2C. I think 3/4C of oil is way too much. I added some poppy seeds (personal preference to lemon cakes)but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. When I tested for doness at 35min. The cake FELL. Completely flattened! Thats the first time EVER that has happened to me. So at 35 min. the cake was not done but very brown. I baked another 20 minutes for doneness. Please note that the bake time is 325 but I did a 350 oven for almost an hour. Also, this has an artificial lemon taste and has NO tangy Zip taste of lemons. Needs real lemon juice instead of the carbonated drink that I believe is leaving a bad tingly after taste in my mouth. Sorry but thumbs down to everything about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookiequeen
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
If this could get more than five stars I would give this 10! If I am going to have lemon cake I want it to taste VERY lemony..and this hit the nail on the head. And moist-YYUMMMM! I glazed it with 2tbsp lemon juice, some lemon zest, and about 3/4 cup conf sugar mixed up. I took a poultry brush and after pouring on the top I brushed it all throughout the cake for a nice even glaze. Added a sprinkle of conf sugar too. The only change like everyone else was the cooking time. More like 50 minutes and I turned the oven to 350 around the 40 minute mark. Can't wait to make for others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, New York, USA
Living In: Dover, New York, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States