Lemon Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by cookiequeen
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
If this could get more than five stars I would give this 10! If I am going to have lemon cake I want it to taste VERY lemony..and this hit the nail on the head. And moist-YYUMMMM! I glazed it with 2tbsp lemon juice, some lemon zest, and about 3/4 cup conf sugar mixed up. I took a poultry brush and after pouring on the top I brushed it all throughout the cake for a nice even glaze. Added a sprinkle of conf sugar too. The only change like everyone else was the cooking time. More like 50 minutes and I turned the oven to 350 around the 40 minute mark. Can't wait to make for others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, New York, USA
Living In: Dover, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I have only three eggs, so I made this cake with three eggs, and made glaze with leftover soda. It came out great. It was light and very moist. I just can't get over the artificial flavor of the lemon cake mix. I wish I could make this cake without the cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
Easy cake to make and tastes very moist. I made the cake according to the recipe but added poppy seeds to the batter. For a glaze I just added 2 tspns lemon extract to a container of Vanilla icing I popped it in the microwave for 30 seconds just to soften it and drizzled half the container over the cake. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellmore, New York, USA
Living In: Merrick, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I love this cake made it 3 times now. I just sprinkled the top with powered sugar. PERFECT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
What a great easy recipe! Everyone who has tasted it loves it. I love that the inside is SO very moist and the outside has a bit of chew to it. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, New York, USA
Living In: Raymore, Missouri, USA
Photo by meg
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Very Easy Recipe. Even thou I made a few changes: Since I didn’t have Lemon Cake Mix, I used my same old yellow cake mix, added about 4 tbsp. of lemon juice (and since I thought that wasn’t enough flavor I added 1 freshly squeezed lime I had in hand), added the cup of lemon flavored soda, 1/4 of a cup of milk, and to keep the moisture I added a box of vanilla pudding mix. Ok, It wasn’t THAT lemon flavored cake; but I did the lemon Icing which worked wonders and to give it a twist I toasted 1/2 cup of walnuts and add it to the mix. AND Important!, like I do with all my recipes, I NEVER use oil, I use butter (I cant believe its not butter!®); this time, One stick. So in the end, more than a few changes, but if I had all the ingredients at hand, I would have done it like the recipe specified. But still using my handy dandy butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
I just made this cake yesterday and it was the first Bundt cake I've ever made. It turned out great and everyone loved it. I used Spray oil that contained flour and sprayed the entire pan really good...I turned the pan upside down on a paper towel to drain any extra oil before adding the batter to the pan (this helps it from getting gummy). This is a great Lemon cake recipe. I also did the Lemon glaze which really brought out the lemon flavor. Its very easy to make and a nice tasting, moist cake. I will make this cake again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mwolf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Since I used a yellow cake mix, I added some grated lemon zest and about 1/2 tsp. lemon extract to the batter. Even tho' it was very good, I thought it was a tad too oily and next time would reduce the oil to 1/2 c. I made a glaze of the juice from one lemon, and powdered sugar. Can't wait to try this recipe using a white or yellow cake mix, vanilla pudding, root beer and root beer extract!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
Family loved this recipe! Made it ahead of time and took camping as a special treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KerbearsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pleasant Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
YUM-O! So moist so lemon-y SO GOOD! I used the glaze suggestion as posted by one of the reviewers. Wowed my inlaws and have no left overs! Definetly will make this recipe again! THank u!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lens, Hainaut, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States