Lemon Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
Pretty good. I used a small handful of dried cranberries (which I softened with water in the microwave) instead of walnuts. It worked well enough. I'm not a big fan of nuts. The cranberries make it pretty much a breakfast / dessert bread. The glaze is so simple, but so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
Poke hole in top of bread and drizzle lemon juice and icing sugar over top once bread has cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
I followed the recipie as is (except for reducing the cooking time to 50 min) and it turned out great. I poked some holes in the loaf too before adding the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Willemstad, Curaçao, Netherlands Antilles
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
Soooooo good! I think I have made this 6 times since I found the recipe! Everyone loves it, and my husband is requesting it again today. I bake it in 3 mini loaf pans. I also microwave the lemon juice to melt all the sugar before pouring the glaze on top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
This was definitely easy to make, and while I'm not a huge lemon fan, my guests that ate it really enjoyed it. Like others, I traded out the nuts for poppy seeds. I'll definitely make this again since everyone that ate it seemed to enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
This was so easy to make, and so delicious and moist. To put the glaze on, I poured it on and used a basting brush to spread it around. Then I poured the extra glaze back into the bowl of glaze; it worked out really well. I took advice from two other reviews, the one that poked holes in the bread before putting on the glaze, and the one that used salted butter instead of shortening and left out the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
Holy moly, this is good! No complaints here...thanks, Gwynne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medical Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
Excellent! I purchased a new bread pan from my favorite cooking store and this christened it. I was not disappointed! I omitted the walnuts but otherwise made to recipe. Outstanding. What is nicer than a slice of glazed lemon bread and a cup of tea? Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
Very good- just what I looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
VERY, VERY GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Oak, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States