Lemon Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
This pie was absolutely delicious! We loved it! It is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I'm giving this recipe a 4-star review only because of the lemon curd that goes on the bottom. I wondered about using the whole egg, and now I know why I can't. I made the curd on a very low heat and stirred it constantly from beginning to end. It did cook the whites! I had to strain that part before I could add the lemon to the pie, and so I lost a lot of the zest, which I tried to save as best I could. I'll try this just using the egg yolks next time. Even then this pie was absolutely delicious. The blueberries were perfect on top of the lemon! The pie crust I used was this one, which was PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I got rave reviews from everyone who tasted this pie! Possibly the best dessert I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Delicious. The down side is the time needed to stay next to the pot while the filling is cooking. The flavors work well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
AMAZING taste with this pie. The Blizzard of 2011 hit today, so they only thing I could do was cook and bake. What a fun day!! This pie is loaded with flavor. It has the tartness of the fresh lemon juice in the bottom layer and the sweetness of the blueberries on top. I let the lemon layer set up on the crust, in the refrigerator for about an hour before I put on the blueberry layer. The pie set up great, but I couldn't cut a beautiful piece without the blueberries sliding. I will definitely be making this pie again, but I will increase the cornstarch to 2 tablespoons hoping the blueberries won't slide next time. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Thank you so much for this recipe! Every time I make it, everyone loves it! It's very easy and yields a great result. I added a little more cornstarch/water mixture to thicken up the blueberries a bit, but that's the only change. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
The pie was wonderful. However, next time I make it, I will be sure to start the lemon mixture very slowly on low. I must have started too high, because some of the egg whites cooked. It wasn't noticeable and everyone raved about the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
I was excited to try this recipe because I thought the flavor combination sounded good. However, I was disappointed with the end result - don't know if it was the variety of textures or flavors. Very few of the people who tried the pie liked it, so I would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
I am not a big baker and desserts are usually something that I avoid making, but this pie was delicious and VERY easy to make. My 18mo daughter and I couldn't get enough of it and we will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States