Lemon Blueberry Custard Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I followed it exactly but used a flan pan with pop out bottom. It turned out really well, very tasty. Made it for a friend & she wants the recipe! I would take the advice of another review & add more lemon zest. The lemon taste is fresh and lovely but it leaves you wanting more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I added extra berries. Best the day made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I loved it, my family and co-workers loved it! So quick and easy to make. I made one for Easter and added strawberries with the blueberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2001
You do have to bake at least 50 mins. After 30 mins I covered with aluminum foil. My husband absolutely loved it and went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
The cook time in this recipe has been updated from 30 minutes to 50 minutes. Additionally, the baking step now includes directions to cover the pie with foil after approximately 30 minutes in the oven to avoid over browning. Happy cooking -- The Staff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2001
Easy and delicious. I used a graham cracker crust and it was very good with the filling. I was surprised at how many blueberries there were in proportion to the custard. I will try it with other fruits, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2001
THIS IS TERRIFIC! I DID NOT HAVE ANY PROBLEMS WITH THIS RECIPE AT ALL. COOKED IN ABOUT 35 MINS.DID NOT GET TOO BROWN. EVEN FORGOT TO ADD THE FLOUR UNTIL IT WAS IN THE SHELL.STILL PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALASKA GIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
This was very light and very tasty. It was also very easy to make.I love the flavors of lemon and blueberrys combined! I would definately recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
This pie is fantastic. Light and sweet and just the right amount of lemon. Everyone I fed this to absolutely loved it. Be careful about browning the top, and mine didn't need to cook for the whole 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Butters
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
This is light and refreshing and the zest of the lemon enhances the lemony blueberry flavour, a great combination. I used organic milk and eggs and the eggs whites whipped up beautifully. Mine needed an additonal 5-7 minutes after removing the foil to set up. I like blueberries so I used 2 cups. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Butters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

True Blue Custard Crunch Pie

A fresh blueberry pie with a sour-cream custard and crunchy streusel topping.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States