Lemon Blueberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Excellent bread! My one lemon didn't provide the all of the juice needed, so I had to use bottled lemon juice for the difference. I followed a reviewer's idea of adding half of the glaze to the bread with 10 min cooking time left, and the rest after the bread was removed from the oven. I omitted the nuts, because I didn't think I'd like them here. Also dusted the fresh blueberries with a little flour, and they dispersed nicely. I let the bread rest in the pan slightly longer than than the 10 min because the pan still seemed very hot. When I did remove it, I wrapped it in foil while it was still a little warm and placed it in the fridge for a few hours. Had a piece already, and it sliced great and was delicious! Thanks for the keeper of a recipe, ChezSpice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
I've made this wonderful recipe for a few years. It is moist and delicious. I get requests for the recipe all the time. I make it as written and find it to be perfect! I agree with one reviewer, don't over-do the berries, as tempting as they are. Imix 3/4 of them in the batter and dump the remainder on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
This is excellent! I had enough lemon juice left for the glaze which did not specify confectioners sugar but that is the sugar I use for glazing. Will definitely be using again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Less sugar and less lemon rim
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Very good. Glazed while still hot. Used powdered sugar in glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
This is an AMAZING recipe! I've made four loaves in the last week & my family has them gone the same day. Love it! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chitwinmom
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
My family really liked this bread. I generally do not make changes when making a recipe the first time, but having made many fruit breads I knew I would want more fruit. We added 1 1/2 cups of fresh blueberries coated in flour. They did not sink to the bottom! We also added 1/2 cup of berries to the top prior to baking. Although I usually put nuts in everything, we omitted them here and did not miss them. We wanted this to be more like a blueberry muffin bread, so we used a streusel topping in place of the glaze. I think that was my kids favorite part! I also greased my pan, then inserted parchment paper, greased that, & poured the batter on top of the paper. Pulled out of the pan easy peasy & peeled off like a muffin. We will definitely make this again, but will probably add another tablespoon of lemon to bring out that flavor a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Definitely making this again. This didn't last long and no one waited for it to cool. So delicious! I didn't add the nuts and preferred it without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 2ys4you
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
This bread is lovely! I used confectioners sugar for the glaze and included the zest from the lemon in the glaze for an extra lemony kick. I made 5 mini loafs and they cooked in 30 minutes. I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2ys4you

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
This was very easy to make and it's a real winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Pickering, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 475) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States