Lemon Blueberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This was absolutely delicious. My boyfriend and I couldn't stop eating it. I made the glaze but kept it on the side in a bowl and we simply drizzled individual slices with the glaze. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
yummy but very lemony! I would decrease the lemon zest to 1 T next time for personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This was an awesome recipe! I didn't have blueberries; I omitted the walnuts and substituted cranberries and added 1/4 of a cup of sugar. It tasted extremely good with butter:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlebabyturtle

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I read quite a few of the reviews prior to making this recipe. Based on the reviews alone, I expected a really outstanding lemon blueberry bread. I was a little disappointed. It's not a terrible recipe by any means. It has a nice buttery flavor and the overall texture of the bread (cake?) was quite lovely. I also found that it could do with a bit more sweetness --- but this could be because I didn't make the icing. Some of the reviews said that they added 2 cups of blueberries. I don't know how their breads turned out because I thought the 1 cup was more than sufficient. In fact, I would even reduce to 3/4 cups. Most of the blueberries ended up on the bottom of the bread and made it a touch soggy. I would also recommend a smaller loaf pan. The 4x8 IMO was too big. The sliced portions of the lemon blueberry bread were not much bigger than biscotti. I also added vanilla for flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I made this the other night and we devoured it! I did add some vanilla and I did not use any nuts. It is great without the icing. I will definitely make this a regular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I also added half cup of Yogurt and less sugar...came out so moist with yogurt!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Just finished my first piece and ZOMG, trying so hard not to go back for a second piece. Very, very good. Mine isn't "bread" at all, and is more cake-like; the batter was thin so I used a cake pan. My only complaint is that I don't think the recipe makes enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingsland, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This recipe is the best, so moist, fresh tasting....please stop me! I zest 2 lemons and squeeze them both for the juice. It strikes a nice balance with the blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Davidson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
This is a great recipe! I used the recipe for muffins instead of bread, and with substitutions, made the muffins vegan. I substituted earth balance margarine for the butter, 2 tbsp flaxseed stirred into 6 tbsp water instead of the eggs, and used hemp milk instead of regular milk. I also omitted the blueberries and nuts, used 4 tbsp lemon juice, and a whole ton of lemon zest...maybe 1/4 cup or so. The result---most and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Really, really good! Moist, lemony, and the blueberries were incredible! Love this bread...it's a keeper! The only think I will change is the glaze on the top. I prefer a powdered sugar glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Native Cowgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oelrichs, South Dakota, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States