Lemon Blueberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Cashby
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
This was a very moist, dense bread. Delicious. I didn't use nuts and it turned out great. The glaze was a good finishing touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I used a half cup of butter (softened) and mixed the blueberries with some flour (they didn't sink to the bottom). Also, I baked this in a fancy bundt cake pan as it was for my Mom's birthday. Everyone really enjoyed this cake, it was quite lemon-y! Only thing I would have done differently is refrigerate it, as we had it on a hot day and it would have been more refreshing chilled. For the glaze, I followed a suggestion I saw somewhere and microwaved the lemon juice and sugar until it was dissolved (maybe 35 seconds total). Thanks for the recipe that will now be my go-to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnasBananas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
My family did not care for this, it seemed too bland with too much lemon zest
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krysta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
My family loves this. I had to make another one as soon as they scarfed the
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I must have done something wrong because it tastes like an omelet. Not sweet an not good! You can even smell egg as its cooking, Not lemony. I would suggest one egg NOT two, and add more sugar and lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dolce de leche

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Hubby doesn't believe that I didn't buy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
it was amazing! super easy to make! when I made it, I made the lemon glaze really thin and then drizzled it onto the loaf while poking holes in the loaf so that the glaze would sink in. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This is a terrific recipe just as is. Loved the flavor and it was relatively easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This bread is amazing! My family love blueberries so I doubled the blueberries and also added a little bet of orange zest, and lime juice for the glaze, along with the lemon juice and sugar. It was the perfect balance, the sweetness of the bread balanced by the saber of that particular glaze tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 475) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States