Lemon Berry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
Four stars because the idea of mixing the blueberries with the lemon flavor is awesome. But when I made this and it was very bland. After I added a lot more of the strawberry lemonade mix it became sweet enough, but because I added it after I had finished the smoothie, I could still taste the granules.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
This was so very good I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
These are the best smothies you could have!! I gave it a little extra and added 1 tsp. of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Delish! Tastes like a smoothie I'd get from one of those uppity fru fru drink stores. My alterations: used vanilla non-fat yogurt instead of berry, used rasberries (frozen) in place of strawberries, and crystal light rasberry lemonade mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTMARRIED62

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
It was soooooo good! The lemonade gives it that special kick!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamalucas03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waianae, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Mililani, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
I LOVE this smoothie!! I like to make some substitutions, though. I use light vanilla soy milk, light n' fit yogurt and crystal light mix. It's a perfect light breakfast for a hot summer day - and super low in calories! In fact, I'm drinking one right now! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
Very Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
Delicious! I scaled this recipe down to one serving and it came out bursting with flavor. I used some vanilla flavored milk I had, mixed berry yogurt, and I added half a lemonade packet (the ones you stick in a bottle of water) and this smoothie came out just great. Perfect flavor combination; you wouldn't think it's something healthy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-58 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Dannon Oikos Sweet Summer Smoothie

Fruit blended with creamy yogurt and cold milk makes a refreshing summer snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States