Lemon Berry Slushy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
This is a great recipe for lemon berry slushy--not too tart and not too sweet! I've made this a number of times now exactly following the recipe, and it is a fantastic treat (good for parties, including Superbowl parties, which we plan to make it for). I've also altered the recipe just twice, once adding some lime juice in place of half the lemon juice, and once adding frozen berries (blueberry, raspberry, blackberry) instead of frozen strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
This was the perfect blend and consistency. Very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bequita84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: South Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
Yummy! Not only did adults like this but the kids did too. I'll be making this drink all summer long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
Wow this is a great and easy summer vacation concoction! I think I may add some rum for the adults next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SSAND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
lemon berry refreshing slushy.This was just lovely i used 1/4 cup of lemon juice didn't have fresh lemons so i opted for the real lemon juice in the bottle.1/4 cup of sugar and i followed the recipe as it says.Adding more ice when i needed to.I loved it my husband loved it any my kids loved it,even my picky oldest son who don't like to try different thing .Thanks this will be a summer favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
I used Truvia sweetener instead of real sugar (from the Truvia website, I was told to use 6 packets to get the sweetness of 1/4 cup of sugar). I did add a little more strawberries than what was called for and I cut back on the ice a bit. Very refreshing. This would make a wonderful base for a homemade strawberry margarita (using lime juice maybe instead of lemon juice?) or a strawberry daiquiri.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Very good! Could've used a little more ice, but that can vary depending on the temperature of the ingredients. I did sub splenda for sugar and it wasn't even noticeable. Very quick and easy and healthy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by micsulli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly except using organic sugar. It was wonderful! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
After having had some strawberries sitting in my freezer for months on end, I looked for a quick way to use them and get an extra fruit serving in our day. I found this, and followed opal~/~butterfly's suggestion of only adding 1/4 cup lemon juice, and we both enjoyed it extremely! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
its really good everyone should try it once or maybe a million times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Lemon Apple Juice

A light and refreshing juice with lemons, apples, and cucumber.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States