Lemon Berry Slushy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
This is a great recipe for lemon berry slushy--not too tart and not too sweet! I've made this a number of times now exactly following the recipe, and it is a fantastic treat (good for parties, including Superbowl parties, which we plan to make it for). I've also altered the recipe just twice, once adding some lime juice in place of half the lemon juice, and once adding frozen berries (blueberry, raspberry, blackberry) instead of frozen strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ZIP1992
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
Very good slushy. I found it a bit too icy though. Next time I will put less ice. It also needed a bit more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
I thought this was very easy to make and used ingredients that I had on hand. We didn't really care for the flavor, though. It was way too tart and we threw most of it away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
This was one of our favorite drinks this summer---however, the first time I made it, I added all of the 1/3 cup of lemon juice, and it was just too tart! I modified it to a 1/4 of a cup and we like it better with that amount. I love the addition of strawberries to the traditional lemonade! Thanks for the post! I also increase the sugar slightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
This was the perfect blend and consistency. Very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bequita84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: South Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
I was looking for a quick, easy slushy, and this one fit the bill! I didn't have frozen berries, so I used fresh ones, and I juiced up a fresh lemon and got a little less than 1/3 of a cup. I kept the sugar the same though. Either way, we loved it, and I'll probably make this again - maybe with strawberries and blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grafton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
very tasty, i think could use a lil more lemon. Very good tho
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
Yummy! Not only did adults like this but the kids did too. I'll be making this drink all summer long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
Wow this is a great and easy summer vacation concoction! I think I may add some rum for the adults next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SSAND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
lemon berry refreshing slushy.This was just lovely i used 1/4 cup of lemon juice didn't have fresh lemons so i opted for the real lemon juice in the bottle.1/4 cup of sugar and i followed the recipe as it says.Adding more ice when i needed to.I loved it my husband loved it any my kids loved it,even my picky oldest son who don't like to try different thing .Thanks this will be a summer favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Zesty Lemon Apple Juice

A light and refreshing juice with lemons, apples, and cucumber.

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States