Lemon Berry Slushy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Was disappointed with this recipe. We were expecting this drink to taste like Sonic's Lemon Berry Slush, could not duplicate it even with more sugar and strawberries. It was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
I used Truvia sweetener instead of real sugar (from the Truvia website, I was told to use 6 packets to get the sweetness of 1/4 cup of sugar). I did add a little more strawberries than what was called for and I cut back on the ice a bit. Very refreshing. This would make a wonderful base for a homemade strawberry margarita (using lime juice maybe instead of lemon juice?) or a strawberry daiquiri.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
lemon berry refreshing slushy.This was just lovely i used 1/4 cup of lemon juice didn't have fresh lemons so i opted for the real lemon juice in the bottle.1/4 cup of sugar and i followed the recipe as it says.Adding more ice when i needed to.I loved it my husband loved it any my kids loved it,even my picky oldest son who don't like to try different thing .Thanks this will be a summer favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
Wow this is a great and easy summer vacation concoction! I think I may add some rum for the adults next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SSAND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
Yummy! Not only did adults like this but the kids did too. I'll be making this drink all summer long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
very tasty, i think could use a lil more lemon. Very good tho
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
I was looking for a quick, easy slushy, and this one fit the bill! I didn't have frozen berries, so I used fresh ones, and I juiced up a fresh lemon and got a little less than 1/3 of a cup. I kept the sugar the same though. Either way, we loved it, and I'll probably make this again - maybe with strawberries and blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grafton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
This was the perfect blend and consistency. Very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bequita84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: South Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
This was one of our favorite drinks this summer---however, the first time I made it, I added all of the 1/3 cup of lemon juice, and it was just too tart! I modified it to a 1/4 of a cup and we like it better with that amount. I love the addition of strawberries to the traditional lemonade! Thanks for the post! I also increase the sugar slightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayna~rae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
I thought this was very easy to make and used ingredients that I had on hand. We didn't really care for the flavor, though. It was way too tart and we threw most of it away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Zesty Lemon Apple Juice

A light and refreshing juice with lemons, apples, and cucumber.

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States