Lemon Berry Slushy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I made this in school. I was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This is the easiest thing to make! It is great way to use up extra frozen berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
its really good everyone should try it once or maybe a million times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
This was a nice drink for a hot summer day. I agree with other reviewers that found it tart, though. Next time I'll cut down on the lemon juice. I also used the berries frozen instead of thawing them, therefore needing less ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BN61079

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mendon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Milford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
After having had some strawberries sitting in my freezer for months on end, I looked for a quick way to use them and get an extra fruit serving in our day. I found this, and followed opal~/~butterfly's suggestion of only adding 1/4 cup lemon juice, and we both enjoyed it extremely! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly except using organic sugar. It was wonderful! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Very good! Could've used a little more ice, but that can vary depending on the temperature of the ingredients. I did sub splenda for sugar and it wasn't even noticeable. Very quick and easy and healthy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by micsulli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Slush!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
UPDATE JUNE 12, 09 Today I give it 5! Slacked off on the sugar a bit and added more lemon and VOILA....I heard a LOUD "MMMMMM" out of my 4.5 year old!! ************* LOL! I did not give it 5 because I TRULY like this stuff more on the tart side and have found the Strawberry Limeade on this site to be VERY difficult to beat. BUT, with that being said, I truly don't see anything wrong with this. It has NUMEROUS possibilities w/ customization! Add more lemon, use less sugar, vice versa and etc! I did the recipe to a T, but mistakingly added a tad more strawberries (Fresh..didn't have frozen) than what it called for. Even just a little more altered the taste and the strawberry really overpowered it. SO..I had to juice another lemon (one lemon did yield JUST short of 1/3 cup as a PP mentioned). I ended up using ALL of that lemon juice, as well. Perfect for us! :) I didn't think it was pucker-y tart..it was perfect the way it was! Lemon isn't SUPPOSED to be SWEET! I eye-balled the ice as we have an ice maker built into the freezer and don't use trays.....but, using too much ice or too little ice could alter your the outcome, as well....and you may have to adjust your ingredient amounts, too! Totally would make this again! My 4.5 year old digs it..and if it makes HER happy, it's gotta be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Zesty Lemon Apple Juice

A light and refreshing juice with lemons, apples, and cucumber.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States